Uncategorized

New Years & My Blog

Hi Everyone!

I’m not sure what it was exactly that inspired me to create a blog – but I’m sure that in the future I’ll look back with satisfaction & pleasure for my decision…at least I hope so.

Why bring “New Years” into this post? I here you ask. Well, the fact that I’ve created this exactly 7 days before the start of 2017 is the reason. To be honest, I sometimes find it so clichΓ© when people are like “It’s a new year for a new beginning” Um…No. Nothing special exactly happens at that strike of the clock signalling 12am – the start of a new day and in this case a new day in a new year. You’re just same old you.

Screen Shot 2016-12-24 at 5.56.50 PM.png

However since this actually is my first blog & a new online journey altogether which I unintentionally started before the new year…I might have to agree (a bit) with these clichΓ©-sounding people.

Did I mention that I hate the fact that every year (yes every single one) I set myself resolutions and then fail to complete even 1. Yes, life sucks. But it helps to know that I’m not the only one not attempting to stick to her resolutions…since there are a lot of others out there. Don’t try to hide it – Miss “I’ll go to te gym 3 times a week” BUT ends up lying on her bed eating french fries & watching TV series – yeah I know you well dear.

Don’t forget to follow me on INSTAGRAM @life101studio for daily quotes & inspiration.

Smiling Dreamer xoxo

13 thoughts on “New Years & My Blog

  1. I relate – I’ve just started my own blog with no goals in mind and started the New Year with no resolutions at all. Thanks for writing this – it’s made my day already πŸ’– (I say already, but it’s like 10:30pm)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. my family does this thing where we all hug at 12:00 and talk about their resolutions.And then there’s me sitting in the corner reading.=)

    Like

Leave a Reply

