Uncategorized

Xmas Wishes

Merry Christmas Everybody! ❀

Since I live in Cairo (Egypt), we don’t exactly celebrate christmas hugely like all other countries. Yes, I know what you’re thinking…that sucks. There are some things we actually do, like getting each other xmas prezzies, listening to xmas songs (Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas Is You – check! πŸ˜„), putting up xmas trees & decorations, but that’s about it. Also the fact that we never get any snow around here isn’tΒ  really helping the matter. But I’m on holiday from school now so I’m kinda happy. I’m lucky since some schools in my city don’t get holidays for Xmas. Yay Me!

Christmas, for me, is usually a build-up for the new year & a time to reflect on my past year and how I’ve changed. Today, I’ve realised that a lot in my life has changed which I will forever be grateful for. Over the padt months a lot has changed. I grew up more. My interests are different now. Things that mattered to me last year, don’t matter to me now and vice versa. Life moves on. Yes, it has been hectic…but there were great times too – let’s not forget those! Last Xmas…I was a completely different person than this Xmas, but I don’t mind because I changed to the better & not to the worse. And I hope you have too!

I didn’t mean for this post to be a bit lenghty – OBviosuly I got a bit carried away…which I tend to do a lot. Anyway, wherever you are in the world…I hope you have a great holiday and once again MERRY XMAS! πŸŽ„

Smiling Dreamer xoxo

12 thoughts on “Xmas Wishes

  1. I’ve always dreamed of visiting Egypt,
    I’m from England and it rains nearly every single day πŸ˜ΉπŸ‘πŸ» it hasn’t snowed for years I barely remember what it looks like 😹😹 I love your blog I only started 2 days ago at trying to blog 😹😹😹😹

    Like

    1. Well I dream of going to England since I’ve never been there! πŸ˜”πŸ˜‚ It doesn’t rain here everyday, but maybe twice or sometimes more per week & I’ve never seen a snowflake in Egypt since the day I was born! πŸ˜‚ I love your blog too! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always dreamed of visiting Egypt,
    What’s it like over there?
    I bet it’s really hot,
    I’m from England and it’s always raining πŸ˜”
    I’ve never talked to anyone from Egypt so I’m very happy πŸ€“πŸ€“ what’s your favourite band
    I fancy the vamps and new hope club πŸ€“πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜Ή

    Like

Leave a Reply

