humour

Failing To Study…

Hi There! Let me cut straight to the chase. I’m on holiday now. It was Christmas 3 days ago. I should be happy. But I’m not. Care to guess why? That’s right. I have exams right after our so-called “holiday”.

I’m in Year 10 – basically meaning I’m a sophomore in high school. However I – unfortunately – chose to study the british system, which leads me to where I am today. IGCSE . To me it stands for Insane Gross Crazy Sickening Education. What’s even worse is the fact that I’m currently taking EIGHT subjects. >facepalm<  So literally kiss goodbye to any free time & to basically what I’d call a happy life. Why did I do this to myself?

In case you’re interested, my subjects are: Maths (I don’t care what X is!), English (I can deal with it), Accounting (A decision I regret everyday), Business (too much studying – but I actually enjoy it), French (another decision I regret), Chemistry (meh?), Physics (I like electricity – I just don’t want to study it) and ICT (practical is fine, theory not so much).

My final exams are in May, but my school has these “mocks” in January & if I don’t ace (note how I said ace and not pass) these exams…I am screwed.

I should be studying now – but I’m not. For some reason.Typical.

Due to my great experiences…let me share with you what I’d call the most famous moments of so-called studying.

  • Basically not knowing how to approach all this

200_s.gif

  • The force deep inside you that’s begging you to stop

tumblr_nx7nhqNG2q1tj1uzko1_1280.jpeg

  • When your parents enter your room & you try to act as if you were studying & was not on Instagram 😀

mrw-i-amp-039-m-pretending-to-study-in-front-of-my-parents_fb_3213929

  • The panic attack

fff.gif

  • The “I don’t undertstand what I’m studying/ Did we take this?” syndrome
Image result for studying gifs
  • Trying to get it together before it’s too late

ddd.gif

  • Angry Vs Hungry

8805454cf088c0cb12177c95237b595f.jpeg

  • When your anger issues are in control

ggg.gif

  • Reality when you try yet again
Image result for studying gifs
  • Carrying Out Furious Calculations

Screen Shot 2016-12-28 at 12.09.59 PM.png

 

  • Final (not-so-good) Reality

12063244_1715049102062933_704978947_n.jpeg

 

And this my folks is the amazing – note the sarcasm in my voice – process of studying that I’m sure we all know too too well for our liking.

Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it & I’d better leave you now since I really need to start studying accounting now, or else I’m in trouble. >sobbing<

Screen Shot 2016-12-28 at 12.09.31 PM.pngSmiling Dreamer xoxo

21 thoughts on “Failing To Study…

    1. Yeah me too! I’m going to do a post on procrastination soon, because I’m such a Pro at it! 😂 I currently should be studying for the business & maths test I have tomorrow, but I’m on WordPress & Instagram! 🙂😂 *sigh* Good luck on your assessment! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

