Fun For Fun · Lifestyle

The New Year Is Almost Here

Hey there! As you might already know, today is the last day of 2016! For me, it was quite a decent year – not the best but not the worst either. I don’t know about you, but I’m certain that there are some people out there who can’t wait to get rid of 2016 and start a fresh new year.

Image result for new year resolutions gifs

Everyone (I hope) knows that it’s that time of the year where you need to be thinking about your goals & targets aka your resolutions. A bit of advice:- you should be honest with yourself & write down meaningful resolutions that you will work hard towards & eventually achieve.

Image result for new year resolutions gifs

My Resolutions Are:

  • to study hard for my subjects
  • to be more confident while talking to people since I can be really shy!
  • to find ways to make myself happy & not wait for happiness to find me!
Image result for new year resolutions gifs
For your 411…I actually have no plans for today! Surprised? Well, the last 2 new years I usually went to concerts hosted by famous arabian singers (we barely get any international singers here in Egypt πŸ˜’) and I used to dress up for the night & OBviously listen to music for endless hours. This year is different tho. I just want to be comfortable & relaxed at my house. I might watch a film or listen to my 105 songs playlist! I think I’ll enjoy it & I’ll make sure to let you know how it went soon!
Image result for no new year plans gifs
Enough about me! Lets poke some fun! Now I present yo you >drumroll pls< the ultimate list for 15 types of people on New Year Eve! πŸ˜‚
  • The Time Reporter – feels the need to tell you the time every second
Image result for checks time gifs
  • The Sobbing One – apparently they’ve had a “great” year & they’re sad it’s coming to an end
Image result for don't want to celebrate gifs
  • The Absolute Hyper – veryyy excited & can’t wait to start a new year – a polar opposite to the last one
Image result for hyper gifs
  • Normal Reaction To Overly-Excited People
Image result for hyper gifs
  • The “I can’t believe it’s been a year” and “I feel like I was celebrating 2016 yesterday” syndrome
Related image
  • That Certain Someone who has many parties on their list & ends up going to all of them but the stroke of midnight comes while they’re stuck in traffic going from 1 party to the other
Image result for i like to party gifs
Related image
  • People who stay in bed – polar opposites to party people
Related image
  • Girls who are desperate to get a kiss on the stroke of midnight
Image result for new year kissed a dog gifs
  • People who are sitting on the sofa flipping through TV & surfing social media
Image result for sitting on sofa gifs
  • Girls who are too busy stuffing their mouth to actually notice that it’s the stroke of midnight & they’ve already broken their resolution of “to not eat any junk food”
Image result for eating gifs
  • People who only enjoy the countdown to the new year
Image result for new year countdown gifs
  • The overly-worked one who doesn’t care & feels like nothing new will happen
Image result for i dont care gifs
  • The “I don’t do that celebrating junk” and “I’m only here because my friends dragged me into this” syndrome
Image result for types of people in new year gifs
  • Single people who are really dpressed in life
Related image
  • The girl that doesn’t stop singing & dancing for the whole night like her life depends on it
Image result for types of people in new year gifs
SO…obviosuly that was one long list but I think I’ve included everyone! Comment your resolutions & which type of person you are when it comes to New Year Eve!
Hope you’ve enjoyed this post & yet again I have to say I’m very happy that I reached 11 likes on my last post & that I have 6 followers! πŸ™‚ Yay Me!
Happy New Year Everybody & I Hope That 2017 Will Be A Great Year! ❀
Smiling Dreamer xoxo
7 thoughts on “The New Year Is Almost Here

  1. I’m the one that sleeps, I’ve only just woke up mainly because my brothers shift ended at 1 this morning and he woke me up then at 6 he woke up again to do his other job and woke me up so I’m lying in bed all at trying to get back to sleep before i have to go out. And the power just cut and i freaked out πŸ˜„πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol, at least y’all have concerts. We hardly ever have any type of music festivals in Nigeria.
    We always go to church for New Year so I’m usually the “Ignore everyone around me and stay on my phone all the time” type but this year I actually didn’t use my phone at all. Still ignored pretty much every one though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww -that’s a bit sad to hear. I never thought I’d say this, but after hearing what you said I’m kinda grateful that we at least have some sort of concerts!
      HAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ – your usual type reminds me of how I act when I’m visiting family. Hope you enjoyed your new year tho ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

