Discussion · Lifestyle · School Life · Tips & Advice

Failure=Success? πŸ˜‰

Hey There! With my exams coming up in just 1 week…I have to admit that I’m officially in stress mode. No kidding. I hate how sometimes I feel very self-confident & that I’m going to do well and how sometimes I feel like it’s going to be a complete disaster! πŸ˜–

“Calm down…you got this!” I say to myself.

“No you don’t – you’re going to fail.” my mind rudely interferes.

“Shut up!” I yell to my brain, “Believe in yourself & anything will be possible!”

No one likes failure. I don’t & I’m pretty sure you don’t either. In fact, I think we get an instant headache or stomach ache the second we hear that word. Failure. >shudder<

Image result for i hate failure gif

It’sΒ  viewed as an awful word by most…if not all… human beings living in this not-so-perfect world. Rich & famous people we know of today have failed countless times.

They believed in themselves & chose to NOT give up. People like Oprah Winfrey, Walt Disney, The Beatles, Isaac Newton – who did poorly in math at school, Beethoven – who had been told by his music teacher that “As a composer…he’s hopeless”, Einstein -who was advised by a teacher to drop out of grade school, Henery Ford – who barely made it through high school, Thomas Edison – who kept trying thousands of times until he was able to perfect a light bulb, Steve Jobs, Michael Jordan & millions of others. This is only to name a few.

You probably heard this before and marked it in your ‘stupid things everybody say’ list. I won’t blame you for that. You probably think I’m nuts. Or you’ve probably been muttering the words “But these are really famous & successful people” under your breath for the past 5 minutes. I partially agree with you. They’re famous & successful now, but they weren’t like this at first. They weren’t born smart & famous. They were ordinary people – just like you & me.

200_s.gif

Gandhi said & I quote “Satisfaction is earned by effort…not by attainment.” Always remember that Effort = Vicotry.

The more effort you put in…the better and more victory & success will be.

631.png

I believe that failure is a key trait in anyone’s success story. Everyone (including me at times) feels that failing is like a wall. It slows your life & brings you down.

Look at it from the bright side. A person must make mistakes in order to be successful in life. Mistakes take you closer to achieving your goal.

always-look-on-the-bright-side-of-life.jpeg

Please – this is me begging you & my pessimistic mind – don’t cry for endless hours saying you can’t do it or banging your head against the wall because you screwed something important.

A key fact you need to know about life is that to everything…there is a GOOD side & a BAD side. It’s up to us to choose which side we look at & let me tell you that the good side is always the better road to take.

Image result for never give up never surrender gif

Give the benefit to the doubt &Β  explore the reasons behind your mistakes or your low self-esteem. Learn. Evaluate yourself. Make a plan.

Failing gives you MORE motivation to work harder.

Think of it this way. When you face the bitterness of failure –> you’ll end up experiencing the sweetness of victory and success.

Keep trying. Never give up. Don’t get defeated by “failure”

200_s.gif
But what does ‘success’ mean?

Some people view it to being famous and rich. Others claim that it’s the lack of failure.

It is the result of MILLIONS of failures.

We were experts in this when we were babies.Β  You had to fall down to stand up. You didn’t learn to stand up and walk without falling a couple of times.

Image result for baby walking & falling gif

I don’t know why, but as we grow up…we completely forget or reject this concept. Why?

When you fail or feel as if you’re incapable… you learn & try harder by putting in more effort and time. Failing shouldn’t encourage you to give up. It should motivate you to be the success you want & to prove yourself. I keep repeating this but trust me it’s a really important fact.

Image result for i can gif

So next time you feel as if you’re going to fail or have experienced the failure already…don’t dwell on it. Learn from it.

Don’t quit or give up – Don’t say “this is never going to work”

Use positive language all the time. Don’t say ‘I can’t”.

Say “I can and I will”.

Because Remember…”Believe In Yourself & Anything Will Be Possible” ❀️

Image result for believe you can
Hope you enjoyed reading this post!
I better go. Didn’t you hear? The more effort I put in…the better the success. I need to go study ICT with all my will & effort, so I can finally get that A* I’ve been dreaming about! πŸ€“
Bye For Now!
Smiling Dreamer xoxo
27 thoughts on “Failure=Success? πŸ˜‰

  1. And as the old adage goes, “You only fail when you stop trying”. You can always try to study harder or to exert more effort. I hope you ace your exam! πŸ™‚

    Also, I hope it doesn’t bother you, but I tagged you in β€œ2016/2017 TAG”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that quote! Thanks for the good luck wishes & for the motivation! It doesn’t bother me at all – quite the opposite actually. I’m happy you tagged me! Thankyou! ❀️❀️

      Like

  2. Nice post. Yes, most of us forget that failing is a part of success. I, myself failed a very important exam… I cried a lot that time… But that failure taught me a few lessons that I won’t ever forget… I will keep trying no matter what happens… Best of luck with exams dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou for your kind words & good luck wishes! I’m happy that you learnt lessons from what happened. Failing an exam can be really devastating at the time, but later on you’ll gain new insight & knowledge that will benefit you in your life. Thanks again! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

