Photography · Tips & Advice

Passion For Photography πŸ“Έ

Hi There! Is it me, or do the days run by like the wind? I can’t believe it’s been almost 1 whole week since the new year!

e0c9f72bf285a7ff42103093d51c1989.jpeg

The above image is one of my all-time favourite quotes! You’re the one responsible. You’re the one in control. You need to efficiently make & manage your time in order to be happy & satisfied with what you’ve accomplished in your day. I always find it useful to look back & reflect on your day before going to bed. Usually you’ll find things that you’re proud of & areas which need improvement (or at least that’s the case with me) 😊

Anyway, this post isn’t about time…even though it may have seemed like it. I just thought I’d mention my thoughts before starting with the main topic of this post – which I’m sure you’ve already figured out because of the title! πŸ“Έ

Image result for photography gif

As a young teenage girl (do I sound clichΓ© here? I feel like this sentence starter has been used endless times), I have many many hobbies. Some which you might already know about -like writing stories – and some which you’ll discover in future posts.

One of the things I REALLY enjoy is (drumroll please), Photography. I got addicted to it midway through 2016 & I haven’t stopped since then.I taught myself everything I know about photography. The camera parts, the rules, the terms…everything. I’m actually pretty proud of what I’ve accomplished!

Image result for proud gif

FYI, I don’t have a DSLR, or in other words a professional camera (like Nikon). I’ve been doing what I call “iPhone Photography”. This might sound real bad (since I’m pretty sure we can all agree that the iPhone camera sucks), but I managed. πŸ“±

START OF PHOTO JOURNEY (12 Photos)

Flower Power- Gorgeous Blend Of Colours

IMG_4754.jpg

Crayolas Of The Same Shade

IMG_4430.jpg

Multi-Coloured Spice Bottles

IMG_4447.jpg

A Sunflower -My Absolute Fav

IMG_4745.jpg

The Ferris Wheel In Tibidabo (Barcelona, Spain)

IMG_4489.jpg

A Black & White Image Of A Hand Carved/Painted Box Sitting On My Bed

IMG_4644.jpg

CocaCola On A Colourful Table Spread

IMG_4569.jpg

Sticky Notes

IMG_4650.jpg

More Flowers – Again – Very Pretty

IMG_4603.jpg

Glass Bottles From An Interesting Perspective

IMG_4581.jpg

Emerald-Coloured Leaves

IMG_4599.jpg

An Oil Bottle With A Smiley Background (Why Does The Kitchen Provide So Much Inspiration?)

IMG_4564.jpg

THE END (All Rights Reserved)

All images above have been taken by me & my beloved iPhone in Cairo, Egypt (except for that odd one out which was taken in BCN last August).

It’s great when someone discovers something they truly love & something that they actually might be good at! Always Do What You Love & What Makes You Happy!

Image result for yeah yeah whatever gif
You’ve probably heard this hundreds thousands millions of times & but if you actually do so – Do What You Love & NOT Love What You Do – your life will be so much happier, enjoyable & more relaxed. Please Take My Advice Because I’m Sure It’ll Do Wonders For You! πŸ‘
Image result for take my advice gif
I need to leave for now but I hope this post wasn’t boring & that you’ve enjoyed it as well as the advice that came with it! ❀️
CnpmI9GWYAAOv3O.jpeg
Comment your thoughts, opinions & anything you want concerning my photography skills & the post as an overall. Do you want me to post more images of my photography?
In case you’re wondering…the subject I’m studying today is *scrunch nose & make disgusted face* Physics (eew!)
Image result for disgusted face gif
Oh Well. At least I took an enjoyable break doing things that I love & make me happy – Photography & Blogging! I’m killing 2 birds with 1 stone. YAY ME! πŸ™‚
Bye For Now & Don’t Forget To Comment! ❀️
Smiling Dreamer xoxo

 

69 thoughts on “Passion For Photography πŸ“Έ

  1. As mentioned in my About page, I like photography ,too! But I rarely take any good photos! Mainly sunsets, sunrises, vacation photos, and other stuff. And one of my resolutions was to make 2017 a great year because, as you said, you are the one who is in control.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m sure you’re photos are better than you think. Besides it’s like what they say “Practice Makes Perfect”. If it’s something you like, then nothing can stop you from doing it! One of my resolutions is to do more of what makes me happy! Even though there are times when things spin out of control…we should still be able to manage well & make the most out of things so we can have an enjoyable year! Thankyou for commenting & don’t underestimate yourself. I’m sure your photos are great – just like your blog! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your photos are wonderful! Taking photos with your iPhone isn’t bad at all. I’m learning how to do it too. In fact in my search for tips, I’ve found a whole “counter culture ” (for lack of a better word.) of iPhone πŸ“± photography.
    Also found an app where you can donate your photos for charity. The link is on my blog page. Keep taking your beautiful pics!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thankyou! I’m really happy that you think my photos are ‘wonderful’ and ‘beautiful’! The app sounds like a great opportunity to help the world as well as enjoy something I love! I’m going to check it out now. Good Luck With Learning Photography & I’m Sure You’ll FInd It Really Interesting, Fun & Rewarding! Thanks Again! ❀️😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your photos. You have a good eye for beauty… It doesn’t matter what camera you’re using too.. what matters is how you use it. Eventually, I know you will have better cameras… but what you already have is talent.. and that’s so much better. πŸ™‚

    ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou for your kind words! I totally agree with you – the camera doesn’t matter now. It’s very touching when someone tells me I’m talented at something -it makes me very happy! Thanks Again! ❀️❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeahh – Blog Buddies Help Each Other!
        I just checked it out now. It looks GREAT! *pressed follow & likes several images* You have amazing photography skills & the photos are very intriguing! Keep up the good work! β€οΈπŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou! I like them too -they’re so pretty! I have more photos of flowers, but I’m saving them for another photography post later on in the future. Stay Tuned! Thanks Again! πŸŒ»πŸŒ·πŸ™‚β€οΈ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve just followed you now & I’ll make sure to do so! No worries – It’s my pleasure! πŸ™‚ Btw place your blog link in the website field, so your blog would immediately open when anyone clicks on the link! ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou for your kind words! 😊 Your comment means so much to me! I’m glad you like them! πŸ™‚ I’ll make sure to post more photographs again in the near future (along with some tips!) Thanks Again! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are, I saw lots of potential, my brother’s passion is photography just like yours and I’ve seen him never give up and he’s gotten so good at it, I think you can achieve your dreams if you keep going πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Thankyou! Me & Your Brother Have Something In Common! I’m sure he’s really good at photography – just liek you are in blogging! Thanks for the motivation & encouragement! ❀️😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your photos!! I also take photos with an iPhone, I don’t actually own a professional camera! And flowers are one of my favourite things to take pictures of. Great post!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou! I’m glad you love my photos! iPhone Photography Buddies – High Fiveβœ‹! Flowers are stunning – there are so many types & colours out there! 😊 They’re my favourite thing to picture! Thanks again for your kind words! They mean so much to me! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Girl you are killing it with the photographs, not only that, how witty and clever are with the ideas you come up with. I must say sunflower ALL THE WAY! My absolute favorite as well!! I love seeing a photographers point of view, they always see things differently with their creative eye and you’re no different!!! Whats your favorite thing to photograph? Are you more of a people, scenic, color, lighting, etc… kind of photographer?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh My God! Thankyou for your kind words! I’m really glad that you loved the photographs & that you think I’m ‘witty & clever!’ Your words are really touching! That Sunflower is simply STUNNING! Tbh I love to photograph a variety of things – nature & flowers, scenes, food, buildings & streets, colours! Like you said, I love to be creative. I like to take ordinary things & photograph them from a different perspective or create an interesting layout for varied objects! I’ll be posting more photography as well as some tips in the near future so make sure to follow me & stay tuned! Thanks Again for your GREAT comment! It means so much to me! ❀️❀️❀️

      Like

    1. Thankyou For Your Kind Words & Encouragement!❀️ I have to agree – it’s very fun & enjoyable! I’ll post more photos in the near future along with some tips! You should post some of your daughter’s photography shots – I’m sure they’ll be interesting & thrilling for me and everyone to see! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™‚πŸ‘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou for your kind words! I’m really happy & glad you think I’m good & amazing! Hahahaha – I’m sure your photos are great, just like your blog! Don’t underestimate yourself! Thanks Again! πŸ™‚β€οΈβ€οΈ

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou! I’m glad you love them! I’ll be psoting some photography tips in the near future! I’d love to talk with you via email! I’m currently studying for my exams next week – but I’ll make sure to email you whenevr I’m free so we can chat! I can’t wait to post more about py photography – just like you can’t wait to read! Thanks again for your kind words – they mean so much to me! β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi! Just droppped by, your blog is amazing!!! I can see all of the effort you put into every one of your posts, and I love your photos!! I can never take them that well on an iPhone, I mostly use my big clunky one. Also, if you either live or went to Cairo,(you don’t have to tell me), that is so cool! I’ve always wanted to go there. πŸ™‚ Again, amazing blog!!

    ~Shania A.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thanks – I’m really happy that you think it’s amazing! I used to really hate the iPhone camera, but once I learnt everyhting…I started getting wayy better! I’d love to see your photos – maybe you should post them on your blog, I’m sure they’d be great! I don’t mind telling you…I actually live in Cairo! Glad you think it’s cool! Maybe one day in the future you’ll be hopping onto an aeroplane on your way to Cairo. I’m sure you’ll love it here! Thanks again for your kind words – they mean so so much to me! They’re very touching! ❀️❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  7. The flowers and leaves are so pretty – natural light is always the best! I just stumbled upon your blog but I really like it so far; your whole design and theme is so sweet and your writing is so wonderful. I’ve never really thought about going to Cairo or Barcelona but your posts enlighten those places in a whole new way to me! I’ve actually just started a blog but I’ve been writing my whole life. I think, like what you said, that I’m starting to discover what I love (writing and photography) more and more!
    https://adventuringirlblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree – nature is absolutely stunning! Glad you like my blog! Thankyou for your kind words – I really appreciate it! Welcome to the blogging world! I’m sure one day the opportunity will come & you’ll visit both Cairo & BCN – sure you’ll love them! It’s a remarkable feeling when you do something you love! ❀️❀️

      Like

Leave a Reply

