Awards · my life · Uncategorized

Awesome Awards😍

Hello there fellow readers! Nope, too formal.

Hey Guys! Nope, too casual.

Hiya! Nope, too cowgirly.

How do I start?

hqdefault.jpeg

Hey There!

I’m very happy & proud to announce that I’ve been nominated 8 times for the Blogger Recognition Award AND 5 times for the Blogger Versatile Award! I feel like I’ve achieved something truly spectacular! Yay Me! πŸ™‚

Image result for happy  gif
The Blogger Recognition Award
Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 1.25.33 AM.png
The Rules:-
1. Write a post to show your award (just like I’m doing now)
2. Thank blogger(s) who nomintaed you & provide a link to their blog
3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
4. Give 2 pieces of advice for new bloggers
5. Nominate 15 bloggers of your choice for the award
6. Comment on each blog to let them know that you’ve nominated them & provide a link to your post
Image result for wow that's a lot to do  gif
Β *cracks knuckles & drinks a sip of water* Lets Get This Award Post Started!
You’re currently reading a post showing my award, so I guess that’s the 1st step all wrapped up -CHECK! πŸ™‚
Thankyou so much to Jo Smith, Jess, Madi, youronlinepal, Mandalf584, ArtistByBeauty, Evelynn C and Kat Graphing Blog for nominating me! Anyone who doesn’t know them should check them out now – because they are honestly great, supportive & inspirational bloggers. Without them, I wouldn’t be writing this post today! Thankyou so much & keep the fabulous posts coming! ❀️
Image result for thankyou for the award gif
How my blog started? Hmm…that’s a good question. Tbh, I had been thinking for many weeks (before starting my blog) of ways to communicate with different people online & ways where I could share my thoughts, opinions & feelings – but I had no idea what to do or how to start. So one day, while I was supposedly studying Accounting…I decided to take a break & surf the internet. It all started from here. I found many WordPress blogs which I loved & this inspired me to create a blog of my own and see how it goes. It never crossed my mind that I’d even get recognized in the 1st few weeks, but it’s like what they say “Expect The Unexpected”. I also didn’t imagine that only my 10th post would be me thanking 13 bloggers who nominated me for various awards!
Image result for i love it gif
Before I move onto the tips & advice, I would like to say that the community here is great! Everyone is so friendly, kind & helpful! It’s also a great feeling to post something which gets both immediate AND positive feedback. Today, I truly can’t imagine what my life was like before blogging! Thanks Everyone! ❀️
ADVICE TIP #1: Be yourself. Be creative. This is very important newbies! Don’t copy off other bloggers – be original! It disappoints me to see new bloggers creating very similar blog names, blog captions, blog styles & blog posts to other successful bloggers. I won’t say any names, but I’m sure you know who you are. Think outside the box. Think of new ideas. Be original. Get inspired. It’s not fair if you take an idea developed by someone already & tweak it a bit. Try to be more inventive. Produce a blog that relates to you & where everything is produced by that great mind of yours. This way, your blog will succeed, since there’ll be no other blog that is the same. Everyone is different. Take advantage of that. If you use your own creativity, your blog will be unique & as a result stand out!
Image result for why be a copy when you can be an original
ADVICE TIP #2: Interact with other bloggers. In order to be recognised & successful, you need to get out there! Follow bloggers, leave comments, request from others to check out your blog, like various posts, & post regularly. You can’t just write your post, press ‘Publish’ and wait for the people to come find you. It will never happen. YOU need to go & find your potential readers. It’s a shame to see great blogs that don’t get much views, because of their lack of interaction. Be daring, get out of your comfort zone, and make it happen!
3simple-rules.png
Now, the time has finally come for the nominations! ❀️
200_s.gif
10. Jemima
There are many others who I would have wanted to nominate, but they’ve already received awards & written blog posts showing them…
I’ll comment on each blog after I finish writing this blog – promise! πŸ™‚
The Versatile Blogger Award
Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 1.25.41 AM.png
Β The Rules:-
1. Display Award (doing it now)
2. Thank blogger(s) who nominated you & provide a link to their blog
3. Write 7 things about yourself
4. Nominate Bloggers
Thankyou so much to Jess, Evelynn C, Mandalf584, Anna and Thoughts In Life for nominating me! This means so much to me! Check out these more-than-amazing bloggers who I love, because they’re worth it! #goodbye5thharmony #hello4thharmony
94893-fifth-harmony-baby-i-m-worth-it.jpg
7 Things About Me:-
1. My real name starts with a F
2. I was born on a Wednesday *you’re probably wondering now which day you were born on *
Image result for really gif
3. I’m very skinny
4. I love shopping, blogging, reading, travelling & photography *you’re probably saying ‘me too’ right now*
Related image
5. My favourite cartoons were (and still are): Tom & Jerry – PowerPuff Girls
Image result for tom & jerry gif
6. I like to make myself laugh (it has something to do with being a Pisces)
7. I’ve travelled to Turkey (3 times), Dubai (2 times), Lebanon (1 time), and Barcelona (2 times) as well as to other cities (like Hurghada & Sharm) in Egypt!
Related image
For the nominations, I’d like to nominate the same blogs I nominated above!, because they deserve 2 awards from the same blogger πŸ™‚
Yay – I’m done with the awards! Just before I wrap this post up…I’d like to say a few things!
Thankyou to everyone & anyone who follows me and/or likes my posts! You’ve really made me happy & because of you all…these things happened:-
Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 10.41.54 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 10.42.04 AM.png
Β Really? I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the notification! 112 followers & 204 likes? Are you kidding me?
Image result for are you kidding me gif
I had to blink several times to get over my shock & surprise! I would have never imagined that I’d reach these numbers, but I’m proud to say that I have! Why? Because I’m doing something I love, I’m being creative, I’m trying my best to be interesting & I put the effort. Thanks Again To Everyone Who Made This Happen & Cheered Me Up! πŸ™‚
Also, by now, (I hope) you’ve actually come to recognize my blog posting routine. For weeks now, I’ve been posting 1 day, resting the other, posting 1 day, resting the other and so on. So technically, my next post should be this Thursday. Should be. However, I’m officially entering my exam zone this very Thursday & I’ll be finishing on the 23rd of January. That is why my blog-posting routine might get a bit muddled up the next week & a half / 2 weeks. Sorry for that! 😦
Image result for sorry gif
I’ll still post, but not in the same orderely routine I have managed to maintain by now. (wow, that sounded so formal!). Anyway, I’ll be continuing with the same blog-posting routine after 23rd January! πŸ™‚
Gotta Go Now! Wish Me Luck – I have both an english & accounting exam after-tomorrow. I’m trying to calm down my neves, but I hate that squeaky voice in the back of your mind which insists that you’re not going to do well!
Once Again, Thankyou To Everyone & Enjoy The Rest Of Your Week!  Hope you enjoyed reading this post! ❀️
Comment what you think of this post or anything you wish below!
Bye For Now πŸ™‚
Smiling Dreamer xoxo
84 thoughts on “Awesome Awards😍

  1. Sooo… can I call you F now? Haha! Thank you so much for nominating me. I really like your blog, and how you write. It’s a breath of fresh air.

    Because of you, I now know that I was born on a Wednesday. (Thanks, Google).. and thank YOU.

    You have really nice tips for new bloggers. I am honored to have been nominated. Thank you so much! ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahaha! You can, if you want. I just don’t feel ready to say my name – just yet. I like being kind of annonymous. It’s my pleasure! 😊 I’m delighted that you like my blog! Hahaha, I thought it was a fun fact to include since I feel like lots of people don’t know which day of the week they’re born. Yay – we’re Wednesday Buddies! Also glad that you think my tips are nice! πŸ™‚ Congratulations – you’re a great & inspirational blogger – you definitely deserve it. No need to thank me! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 2 people

      1. ❀ ❀ I perfectly understand being anonymous on a blog. Don't worry. It's just easier to call you F rather than "Smiling Dreamer" all the time. Haha! I love that we're Wednesday Buddies. So maybe we're WB? (lol)

        Congrats on your follow count! It will grow more and more. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much! I’m really delighted that you like reading my posts – it’s a honour! Also, I just wanted to say that I absolutely LOVE your blog & I’ll make sure to nominate you in my next awards post – you’re awesome! Thanks again for your kind words! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem, you do deserve it! You sound like such a nice person and I can’t wait until more and more people find your blog. And thank you❀ I’m so happy you like my blog, hearing people say that makes me so happy! I’ve been nominated for a few tags, and I’m definitely gonna be tagging youπŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Aww – that’s so sweet of you! Thankyou for promising to tag me & for your kind words – they mean the world to me! ❀️ It makes me happy too when I hear people saying that they like my blog! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Thank’s so much for nominating me, I’m sorry, but I already did both of these awards. Also, I loved the beginning part, where you couldn’t think of a Hi line, I literally do that every single time I have to right an email.I was actually wondering if I could have your email? I wanted to do a mass collab with you and a ton of other bloggers, so I was hoping you could give me your email? Thanks!!
    //Shania A.
    P.S: Congrats on over 120 followers! You are only 1 away from 130!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s My Pleasure! It’s ok, no problem. I love your blog – congratulations anyway! πŸ™‚ I know right? Everytime I begin an email, blog post, anything…I’m like how should I start? Thanks for congratulating me – I can’t believe it! Sure you can have my email – I’d love to do a collab with you & other bloggers! That sounds so cool! It’s smilingdreamerblog@gmail.com ❀️❀️

      Like

    1. Thankyou so much for your sweet words! It’s my pleasure – you totally deserve it! You’re such an awesome blogger! Thanks again for your touching & meaningful words – It delights me that you like my blog! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG congratulations on that huge achievement. I’ve only read a few posts but you definitely deserve all those followers and likes! Also I’ll keep your blogging tips in mind πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for the nominations! πŸ˜€ You’re so right about creating original content. To be honest, I kind of just sit down and write – I’m not one for planning and I’m not very good at entertaining aha, hence why I love your posts because I enjoy them so much! Good luck for your exams, and don’t worry about messing up your schedule πŸ™‚ Aha, I used to watch Tom and Jerry all the time – I haven’t in ages!xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s My Pleasure! No need to thank me – you deserve it! πŸ‘ You’re such a talented & awesome blogger! I’m delighted that you enjoy my posts – this means a lot to me! Actually, I love reading your posts…you interest me & I enjoy reading about what you do or how you feel or anything really! ❀️ Thankyou for the good luck wishes! πŸ™‚ I used to watch Tom & Jerry too everyday, but it’s been a very long time since I last watched! Thanks Again! 😊😊❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

