humour · my life · Tips & Advice

Skinny Struggles πŸ™ƒ

Hey Everyone! I’ve officially decided that this post will be an enjoyable, laid-back & funny post – just to break free a little from our hectic lives! So, here goes nothing! 😊

Image result for here goes nothing gif
I open a magazine, and guess what I find? 1o tips to become skinny. I open the TV where there’s a woman blabbing endlessly about diets. I open Facebook or Instagram, only to find posts & posts about losing weight.
Image result for it's everywhere gif
I can’t deny the fact that the problem of being a bit chubby & having extra fat is much more common than mine…but still. Do we not deserve any recognition? The internet (finally) has started to acknowledge the skinny people out there, which I see as a huge blessing!
Image result for finally gif
That’s not all, though. I wish it was only the lack of acknowledgement that I (as well as others) have to deal with. Because believe it or not…there’s more.
Difficulties That Skinny People (Like Me) Face A Lot
1. Sitting on hard wooden chairs & benches or concrete floors that have no cushions hurt your buttbone.
Image result for ouch gif
2. People thinking that calling you stick-thin, acting nasty & treating you differently is okay, even though it’s not. It’s as bad as calling someone fat.
Β Tumblr
3. Having to wear belts 24/7, because without them…your pants will keep falling off your petite waist.
Image: giphy.com
4. It’s considered a miracle when you find bracelets that fit your skinny arm without falling off.
Related image
5. Having people constantly telling you that you should pursue a career as a model. “Umm, shouldn’t you do that when you actually have a passion for it & some interest?”
Tumblr
6. Trying to find pants that fit in the waist but are long enough in the leg. I’m always facing this one since I’m quite skinny & tall.
Image result for why gif
7. Friends telling you either that they wish to look like me or that they wish to have my problem. My reaction –Β  “No you don’t.”
Wiffle Gif
8. No one believing when you say you love food or that you eat a lot and being asked to prove it all of the time. “Seriously? I love food just like you do. It just gets processed faster in my body system.”
Image result for i love food gif
9. Being told “You can wear anything & it’d look awesome on you.” which FYI isn’t true. Loads of times I’d try clothes & it would look awful because my legs/ arms are just way too skinny for me to pull off the outfit (even though I LOVE the clothes). You don’t rock an outfity because of your body, you slay it because of your confidence & self-esteem.
Story Pick
10. People constantly thinking that you shop from the kids section & me replying with “No. I just wear XS.”
Β Image result for i don't gif
11. Being cold all the time, because you have no fat to keep you nice & warm.
Image result for too cold gif
12. Not being able to donate blood because you’re majorly underweight.
Hiding GIF
13. People saying that they’re scared to hug you because you might break & being told to be careful when it’s windy outside because you might blow away.
Hahaha – not funny.
Image result for haha not funny gif
14. Being referred to as the “Skinny Girl” – Would you like it if I called someone the “Fat Girl”? I don’t think so…
Image result for mean gif
15. Strangers or friends telling you that >ahem< you should be happy that you’re skinny. Oh really? Well, guess what? I’m not.
Pinterest
16. People looking me up & down since they can’t believe I’m almost 15. They think I’m 11 or that I have an eating disorder.
We Heart It
17. Having to deal with body-shaming like “Real Girls Have Curves” & “Guys Don’t Like Stick-Figures”
Image result for skinny shaming gif
18. Having to always go to the tailor to resize all your clothes & make them fit perfectly onto your body, without looking like you wore your Grannie’s clothes.
Image result for not again gif
19. “You’re all skin & bones, honey.” are my worst kind of people. I mean, “Aren’t you too? “
Tumblr
20. When telling people that you work out & they look surprised & say “Really? But you’re already thin!” Reality Check: Exercise makes you healthy. It’s not actually for losing weight.
Giphy

21. Everyone rolling their eyes when you complain about your frustration of not being able to gain weight. “Have Some Sympathy, at least!”

Image result for roll eyes emoticon
22. Having to explain that no matter what your body looks like, it’s who you are & how you act that counts the most. Confidence is the key.
Image result for confidence quotes
END OF LIST
Do you see now? Chubby people aren’t the only ones out there who hate life. Skinny people are in the mix too! But, as I said in the last point, your personality determines who you are! So learn to be comfortable in your body & to strive to do your best! πŸ™‚
It’s like what Selena Gomez said in the AMA’s 2016 – “I don’t want to see your bodies on Instagram…I want to see what’s in here.”
Related image

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post & that I was able to provide you with a good laugh!πŸ˜‚ *blows nose real hard* Oh brother – I think I’m getting a much not-needed cold fever.πŸ€’

Image result for please no meme
Make sure to comment what you thought of this post & whether it was fun or not. Also, comment any questions you have for me because >drumroll please< my Q&A post will be coming real soon! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„πŸ˜‰
Congratulations Fellow Readers! We’ve just finished 1 whole month of 2017! Welcome February! My reaction – “Already? Wow, that was fast!” 😳
Make sure to check out my social media (aka Insta & Tumblr)!
Bye For Now! ❀️
Smiling Dreamer xoxo
31 thoughts on “Skinny Struggles πŸ™ƒ

  1. Not to be inconsiderate or anything, but really people with little extra weight get much more body shaming than those lacking a little weight. Mostly when I say to somebody “you’re skinny” I mean it in a good way. Like, “you achieved something someone like me wouldn’t hope to” I mean it as a compliment and I never thought it annoys you *I’m a super annoying person if it does*. Skinny people want to gain some weight and over-weight people want to lose some weight. We are never satisfied by what we are, are we?

    Liked by 3 people

    1. You’re not inconsiderate – don’t worry! I totally agree, over-weight people are more common & get much more body shaming than someone like me does, which I find sad. No one should be shamed for their bodies. It’s kind of a compliment (you’re skinny) – can’t deny that – since most people these days complain from being overweight…so I get what you’re saying & where you’re coming from! It doesn’t exactly annoy me, but some people act nasty or treat me differently just because I’m skinny, which I hate. Your last sentence is extremely on point. We live in a world of opposites & a bit of greediness, because evryone wants what they don’t have! Thanks for your comment – it was really relevant & interesting! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha! I understand your struggle, there was a time I tried but couldn’t put on weight. But I’m mostly on the other side. I think it depends upon the body type, I’ve seen some girls who appear skinny and eat far more than the chubby kind and still look that way forever.
    Your gif game is so strong! Had fun reading this post too!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Totally Agree! πŸ™‚ I know, right? Gifs make posts more enjoyable & fun – they bring life to the post! That’s why I love them & use them a lot! Thankyou so much! I’m glad you had fun with this post! ❀️😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You made some really good points and I completely agree with you. Some of my friends always call me skinny and joke about me being anorexic, asking if I’ve gone on a diet. But truthfully i don’t go on diets and I am obsessed with sugary foods. I really do agree that skinny people get overlooked.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It was like going back to my childhood days. Initially children look good but then there’s a period when the teeth start getting replaced. Those were the days when I started staying at hostels. And I was pathetically thin and ugly. I looked as if I didn’t have bath for ages. I hated people who called me skinny, but ironically I feel good when I’m called fat. Even now when I look at those skin y pictures of mine, my friends and even I do think believe that it’s me! Thanks for taking me back to those funny memories of my childhood. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. oh my goodness I can relate so much to all of this. I am pretty thin and love going to the gym and people always ask me why I go because I am already skinny. like hello I need some muscle on mee! Another thing is people always say I look 13 but I’m 17! Maybe with makeup on I can pass for 15 lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love this post! I can relate to everything on your list. The shopping for clothes drives me nutty, I’m tall too so everything’s either too big or too short. πŸ™‚ People also don’t believe that I spend a large amount of time eating. πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. so true, smiling dreamer! I hate it when people think I’m weak because I’m thin, too. Also, I can probably eat more than most of my friends and still remain thin. While it is definitely a struggle to be skinny, at least we can eat as much as we want without having to worry! Great post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I can relate to this post and this list,I totally agree ..like πŸ’―. Especially during my Too-skinny days…well, now I’m kinda OK (not too skinny) but really calling someone skinny is as bad as calling someone fat…I used to cry because of such comments !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I thought this post was hilarious, but I totally got the serious message behind it! I think its so unfair that people should be judged for how they look on the outside, especially when they have no idea why a person looks the way they look, and they aren’t offering to help out. its really awesome to see u standing up against that πŸ™‚ ❀ xx

    Liked by 2 people

  10. This was so fun to read!!! XD Some of my friendshave the same problems, haha XD I’m thin, not like, skinny, but yeah, thin.
    I don’t have to deal with the fact that some clothes are too lose in my body, but I have to deal with the horror that is not finding the right pants at Primark cause all those jeans are WAY too skinny! I buy everything but pants there πŸ˜›
    And yeah, calling people too skinny is like calling them overweight, maybe people who have anorexia take it as a compliment, but they shouldn’t. At all.
    And yeah, sitting on hard chairs is really a problem, specially when they’re cold. OOhhh, that’s painful! :/ It happens to me too sometimes. XD
    I loved this post! XD
    P.S. Sorry for writing such long essay comments, hehe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t mind your long comments! I actually love ’em! ❀❀ I’m really delighted that you love the post! You know that feeling? When you feel as if you achieved something? Well yeah, that’s how I feel now! πŸ˜„πŸ‘ Finding the correct pants size & height can be such a nightmare! The day I decide I need a new pair of pants ends up being a shop party & the most tiring walk of my life in the malls πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ >sigh< I'm actually sitting on a cold chair right now – not hard, just cold! I think my butt froze! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ Thankyou! I really enjoyed reading your comment! πŸ’–πŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  11. LOL, right now I’m sitting in a warm chair, but it wasn’t warn until I farted, eeep πŸ˜› XD Sorry for telling you this!!!
    And glad you like comments, I like’em too, once I got a comment which was barely shorter than my actual post, I think I even screenshot it, it was humongous!!!!!!
    And glad you enjoyed reading my comment, no one has ever told me that, thank you, I enjoy your posts a lot!!!! XD ❀ XD

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I relate to this ridiculously! No matter how much I try, I can’t seem to ever put weight on and whilst that’s good because I never have to watch what I eat, it’s also really annoying because it makes me feel insecure about the clothes I wear etc. also I’m 18 and have the chest size of an 11 year old I swear xD and then people go “oh i’m so flat chested I’m a B/C cup” and I’m just sitting there like pff you don’t know what small is xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

