my life · Uncategorized

Back 2 Blogging πŸ˜‰

AHHHHHH! Yes – this is me screaming. Why? Because I’ve finally, completely & utterlyΒ finished my IGCSE exams! I seriously can’t believe that I’m done! Someone pinch me – I must be dreaming!

Image result for someone pinch me gif
OW! Ok…so I’m not dreaming since I just pinched myself real hard & it turns out I’m not asleep, which can only mean 1 thing…this is happening for REAL! YAS! I am seriously deleriously happy! I can finally get back to blogging, to doing what I love, to LIFE! 3-month Summer Holiday Full of Blogging & Fun Here I Come!

Image result for summer holidays meme

Hi There Everyone! I hope you haven’t forgotten about me! I know it’s been a long time since I last blogged, but with my hectic study schedule & my chaoticΒ 24 exams – it was all just too much for me.

Here is an image of my timetable for the last month, just so you can get a taster of what I’ve been going through. Oh, and this (number) in the timetable represents the paper number. I also had another 3 exams in April. As you can see below, my exams were like one after the other. Not my idea of fun. I don’t know what was worse: sitting for endless hours studying, barely getting any comfortable sleep, or being nervous & having a mob of angry butterflies in my stomach before each exam officially started. PLUS, the results come out in AUGUST! I know time flies by like the wind, but still.

IMG_6784.JPG

I swear if I see another past paper I’m going to have a mental & physical breakdown. My room looks as if a tornado hit it. Papers, textbooks, notes, notebooks, clothes – you name it. Things of all species could have been found in my room this past month.

Image result for messy room meme

Well, enough about all the stress & mess IG’s have created in my life. I’m sure you don’t want to hear any more about that. But (drumroll please) I’m sure you all want to know about my summer & blogging plans! That’s what I’m talking about #jazzhands

Image result for jazz hands emoji

I won’t be going on a blogging hiatus anytime soon (Yay!), so that’s (hopefully) good news to all of you. You haven’t really missed any major events in my life during these last 2 months of hiatus – except for the fact that I turned 15 last March! Whenever I got, like 2 minutes of free time, I planned the different & various things I want to blog about this Summer! I’m SO excited for my upcoming posts! I hope you guys are too!

Here’s a brief outline of what I’m going to be posting:

  • Personal posts (just me sharing with you my feelings & opinions)
  • Advice & tips posts
  • Funny laid-back posts
  • Q&A Vol. 2 post (click here for the 1st one)
  • Passion for Photography posts (click for the 1st & 2nd)
  • More Life Discovery posts (click here to find out more about this)
  • Fashion posts (I still haven’t done any of those yet – even though I’m a shopaholic)
  • and much much more

If I blurt out everything to you right now, there’ll be no surprises – so let’s keep the rest a secret for now. *wink, wink* It feels so relaxing & great to be able to talk about blogging again – I’ve just missed the whole community here SO MUCH! Did you miss me? πŸ™‚

Image result for blogging quotes

My ultimate to-do list for Summer is another source of delight & joy (it seems as if I spent all my free time in doing lists). I thought it’d be cool if I share it with you! Here goes…

Get LOADS of rest & sleep as well as listening to LOADS of music -is there anything more relaxing?

Related image

Watch movies on my laptop (especially the ones that came out in the cinema & I wasn’t able to go ’cause of studying)

Related image

Blogging frequently – duh

https://i0.wp.com/www.irkitated.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/blogging-meme.png

Get back to my photography habits

Image result for photography

Read books – Something else I’ve really missed doing

Image result for reading quotes

Doing free online courses (check out FutureLearn – they have great courses for free)

Image result for future learn

Travel – our family are (supposedly) travelling somewhere this summer as usual. I don’t know where though….

Related image

Last but not least, I want to enjoy myself, have fun & experience new adventures. Cheers for Summer ’17!

Image result for have fun gif

So yeah, these are some of the things I’m looking forward to this summer. I know, it’s not the best summer to-do list in the World – but hey, who are you to judge me? This is me & these are the things I love to do!

Before I forget, I’d like to thank Mahriya from MyBookishLife for designing my new blog header image & sign-off! You are truly the best & I really enjoyed working with you & totally love your designs. Head off to her page & click here if you want to customize your blog or fancy a change – she’s brilliant! Thanks Again!

IMG_6786

I also want to take this opportunity to wish all Muslims a Happy Ramadan! There’s something truly great about this holy month – I just really love the spirit that roams the place! Ramadan Kareem! (Btw that’s how we say it in arabic)

IMG_6787.JPG

I’m afraid this Back 2 Blogging post (I’m so in love with this name – it sounds like some kind of business campaign) is coming to an end now – but that shouldn’t be a problem since my next post will be quite soon! I’m so exhausted and I still have a whole room to clean & rearrange. Oh well. I’ll just have to do it later.

I’d love to hear what you think of my return post AND what are you most excited about for this Summer? Let me know in the comments below! 😁

‘Till the next post!

IMG_6789

56 thoughts on “Back 2 Blogging πŸ˜‰

    1. I’m delighted that you’re “SO glad” to see me back! It’s just so great to know that everyone has missed me! Thankyou! 😊 I’m sure your summer will be just as exciting, even tho the duration might not be the same! πŸ™‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m SO happy to see myself get back blogging! I agree – it has been ages πŸ˜‚ I’m also real happy that you’ve missed me & that you haven’t forgotten about me! Thankyou for your wonderful comment! ❀️😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad I’M back πŸ˜‚ *more hugs & kisses* My exams actually went pretty well, which is really great! Thankyou for asking & for your kind comment! Delighted to hear that you’re excited for my new posts! Of course I’m using your desgins – they’re stunning! 😊😘❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  1. welcome back! really enjoyed reading this and looking forward to your future posts! HAPPY RAMADAN! i’m so happy that it has finally arrived, this month is amazing.. it brings me so much peace and joy. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so so much for your more than amazing comment & kind words! Happy Ramadan to you too! You’re right – it IS a beautiful month full of happiness and peace! Thanks Again! ❀️😊😘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Loool smilingdreamer, your last post was in feb! Glad to see you back to blogging! Hope you did well in your exams, it is indeed stressful and it’s reasonable you were unable to blog, no pressure 😏 Thanks fir the recent likes! πŸ˜πŸ’•β€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, it’s been ages! πŸ˜‚ I think I did pretty good in my exams, which is overall great! Glad you understand how absolutely tiring it can be! 😌 Your Welcome – it’s my pleasure! ❀️😊😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s great to hear that you did well in your exams! πŸ˜€ You can have a peaceful hoiliday, not worrying too much about your exams! My pleasure, I can relate! I have exams next week 0_0 (tuesday)….. I am toast but oh well haha not confident at all! Let’s see how I go, just hoping I pass at least! πŸ˜› Wish you a pleasant hoilday break and catch you in future posts ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha thanks πŸ™‚ yay it is so great to remember that there is a thing called life, isn’t it? My pleasure, looking forward to reading more from you!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. πŸ’πŸŽŠπŸŒΊπŸ’•πŸΎβ€οΈπŸ˜˜πŸ€— WELCOME BACK!! πŸ’πŸŽŠπŸŒΊπŸ’•πŸΎβ€οΈπŸ˜˜πŸ€— its good to have you back. You have been missed! I look forward to reading your blogs again. πŸ‘πŸ˜‡πŸ™

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much for your more than lovely comment! I’ve missed you too! Deligthed to hear that you’re excited for my posts! β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ™

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, right! πŸ˜‚ I’m happy too, and thankyou so much for your sweet words & good luck wishes! Hope your summer is full of fun, peace & joy! Thanks Again! 😊❀️😜

      Like

    1. Thankyou so much for your kind words! 😘Hope you have a lovely summer! I don’t think I’ll ever stop blogging – I love it & I love all the sweet people I meet on wordpress! ❀️😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Awwwwwww πŸ˜†
    This post is so cute!! I was smiling through out. It’s time I take inspiratiin from you. But my exams are in one and a half months. 😭
    Anyway, GRRREAT BLOGGING! Waiting for more posts by you.
    You go girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANKYOU so so much!❀️️ Good luck on your upcoming exams – I’m sure you’ll ace them! Don’t worry! πŸ˜‰ It’s an honour to hear that you want to take inspiration from ME! I’m overjoyed! Thanks again for the motivation, support & your sweet and lovely comments! 😍😍 I also can’t wait to share more posts with you! I love your blog too – your posts are freakin’ amazing! You go, too! ❀️️❀️️

      Like

  5. First of all, congratulations that all your exams are finished, now summer can officially start!! I still have a HUGE exam left, that people study for half a year. 😦
    I have missed you and your posts so much. I’m so happy that you’re back!!πŸ’• I can’t wait to read your future posts!!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou for the warm congrats & lovely words! ❀️️ GOOD LUCK on your major exam – I’m sure you’ll ace it! You can do it! Don’t worry (try)! πŸ˜‰ I’ve missed you too as well as blogging! Pleased to hear that you’re happy for my return! 😊 Can’t wait either! Thanks Again! ❀️️❀️️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hiii! I’m really happy that you can relate! I’m glad they’re over too! 😊 It was like the most exhausting thing ever, multiplied by 100! πŸ˜’ Thankyou so much – it delights me that you love my blog!😍 Your blog is awesome – I love it too! Followed back! 😊😎 Thanks Again! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

