Discussion · Lifestyle · Ramblings, Rants And Updates · Tips & Advice

A Girl Who Loves To Be Different πŸ˜Œ

Hey there fellow readers & bloggers!

Hope all is going well! Thankyou for all the warm ‘welcome back’ comments I got on my last post – I really enjoyed reading them! Today’s post is going to be quite different. For me, it’s a deeply touching topic.

Image result for curious meme

We live in a wild word, nowadays. A world where everyone & everything is judged by criticizers, yet there can be other people who relate to you. A world full of never-ending competition, but there can also be sympathy. A world where there is rivalry & envy as well as kindness & respect. A world that consists of arguments & dispute, as well as harmony & peace. To sum it all up, our world is bursting with contradictions.

Image result for society be yourself society not like that

As a person living in a fierce world, the majority of people don’t appreciate people like me – introverts. When I say people, I mean teenagers that are of the same age as me. I truly believe that I should never change myself for anyone or anything, which I personally think is important.Β  This is me. This is how I act. This is my identity. Accept it.

Image result for be yourself

In my opinion, there is absolutely nothing wrong with being different. In fact, it’s great to be unique. Unfortunately, not everyone is of the same opinion. A large number of people (who I tend to call “sick-minded”) have this fixed, bland, boring mindset. “You’re not like me? We don’t have the same personality, thoughts, & actions? Oh well, tough luck. We can’t be friends & I don’t even want to talk to you” – that’s how these people think. These unhealthy people have NO understanding of the concept of life. They think being different is bad – but they’re 100% wrong. Different is a good thing.

Image result for different word

We should celebrate our differences, rather than point them out as if they’re a nasty disease. Why? Because this is how we stand out.

Image result for be yourself and don't care

Take some of the fake teenage girls (about my age) as an example. When in public, they flirt with the popular boys, they act mean & snobby, they smirk & laugh at the others they think are ‘weirdos‘, they tease the smart hard-working students whom they call ‘nerds”, they gossip as if their life depends on it, they act as if nothing can break them, as if they have no care in the world. ِEven though in reality, deep-down in their nature, I’m sure they can sometimes feel insecure, ashamed from their mocking, sympathetic, tired from the fake act, willing for personal comfort or just simply caring.

Related image

This is just an example. Not all girls are like that, I am definitely not like that – but there are a few girls out there that might relate to this (lengthy) example. However if they actually dropped the fake act & started being themselves, celebrated everyone’s differences and accepted them…I think they’d be much happier in their lives. What is even worse, is that some other girls look at those ‘fakers’ as if they’re idols, and they start copying their every move until they form some sort ofΒ  “faker” squad, and anyone who isn’t part of their little sick group is looked at as if they’re out of their minds. This is a pathetic joke, right? Where is the originality? Where is the excitement of differences? If the world was full of people all with the same personality, our lives would be so so so boring.

Image result for be yourself and don't care

Btw, the ‘weirdos‘ mentioned above aren’t actually weird. They’re the completely normal people who follow the tip of being themselves and not caring about what the rest of the world thinks. They’re not ‘weirdos’…they’re role models.

Image result for introvert

The same applies to people who aren’t exactly faking it, but just love to judge people. “She’s so quiet..She’s not like the rest of us…She’s weird”. Seriously? Yes, I might be quiet. No, it’s not weird. It’s just my nature. Live with it.

Image result for introvert

Tip #1: Be yourself & don’t fake it. There’s nothing wrong with being yourself.

Tip #2: Don’t judge people – especially if you’re not aware of their personal circumunstances.

Tip #3: Celebrate differences. They’re not weird. They’re unique, quirky & cool!

Tip #4: Ignore what the rest of the world thinks. Who cares? If you’re happy with it, be it.

As for myself, I always try my absolute best to follow these tips – or golden rules as I prefer to call them. So, what’s my problem? Well, it’s the society surrounding me. When I try to be myself I always get judged by people who think I’m ‘weird’. Why? Because I tend to be shy. Because I don’t talk much. Because I love to work hard & get good grades. Because I try my best not to be the same as the others – I want to be unique!Β  My school mates don’t appreciate that I’m an introvert when dealing with general people I don’t know much. However, if someone actually took the opportunity to know me better, to respect & appreciate my personality, to be my friend…trust me…I’ll be the World’s Most Talkative, Hyper & Bubbly Person you’ve ever known. This is why I cope with a feeling of loneliness these days. Just because I’m different, doesn’t mean that I’m a saddo person who doesn’t want to make friends, or that I’m unapproachable.

Image result for introvert

Even though being myself isn’t getting me any friends (because people think I’m too different – there’s no such thing in my opinion), I’ll never stop being myself. When I was in primary, things were so much better. Probably because there was no such thing as “social acceptance” in our childhood. I had friends & people liked me for being me -even though I’m almost the same person as I was back then. I haven’t changed much…but all around me, the majority has changed to the worse. No acceptance, no opportunitues, no friendliness, no appreciation, no respect, no anything. Lucky for me, my blog (and of course my lovely family) are the only places where I can be myself & find people who love me for who I actually am. Do you get what I mean?

Image result for introvert

Is it seriously a problem if I don’t like to wear high heels & short dresses, or if I don’t usually flirt & suck up to all the boys, or if I don’t have the whole makeup collection of all brands, or if I don’t like to party & gossip? That’s just to name a few things that all the girls in my year are currently obsessed with. I’m just a normal girl who loves to hang out with her Mum, blog, get good grades, watch movies, listen to music, write stories, play board/card games, and have fun in my own unique & comfortable ways. So obviously getting good grades isn’t exactly a “fun” activity, but it’s something I majorly care about. A few of the girls in my year couldn’t care less about thier grades, even though it’s the issue that determines their upcoming future life.

Related image

Anyway, I’m starting to grow tired from this contradictory criticizing society we are living in today. With the way almost everyone’s judging these days, it’s hard to be self-confident & to continue believing in yourself. We should be accepting, friendly & supporting. We shouldn’t make life harder for others – we should encourage them to express themselves & make life easier. I just love being different, being myself & to simply just stand out from all the others. That’s not a bad thing, right?Β  Do you relate to what I’m saying? Or am I the only one out there?

Image result for be yourself and don't care

Image result for society be yourself society not like that

This brings us to an end of my post for today. Sorry for the overload of emotions & quotes! I hope you enjoyed looking inside my head! If you don’t mind, please contribute with a comment and let me know what you think of my thoughts & feelings. I’d be really grateful!

Image result for society be yourself society not like that

One more last tip that I’ve decided to follow from now on – no matter what.

Image result for be yourself and don't care

Thankyou so much for reading! Have an awesome day! πŸ™‚

unnamed2.gif

71 thoughts on “A Girl Who Loves To Be Different πŸ˜Œ

  1. THIS POST KILLED IT!

    I loved very minuteof your rambles, your gushing feeelings BECAUSE IT IS SO FREAKIN’ TRUE! I hate the society we live in, where we are lingering between ‘acting like we don’t care’ when really we do and ‘being yourself and unique’ This needs to change

    Liked by 5 people

    1. THANKYOU SO MUCH! ❀️️❀️️ I’m REALLY happy & glad that you loved the post! 😍 Your words are so sweet to the extent that I have this huge smile on my face right now! 😊😊 I totally agree with you about the part how we seem to be “lingering” and that it must change. 100% right! πŸ˜‰ Thanks Again!

      Liked by 3 people

    1. Hahaha – strong comeback, right? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thankyou! ❀️️❀️️ It’s great to hear that you agree with everything I’ve said & that you think my post is awesome! 😍😍 Awww – that’s so kind of you! 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  2. This motivated me to be a girl who open up my self with others. Only think what will I do for my life later. Remember this proverb “Never judge a book by its cover”. So, I like this blog very much. Your words are true.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aww – it delights me to know that I’ve motivated someone to do something positive & good! 😊 Don’t be afraid to open up with others – be confident & things will go well! The proverb you’ve mentioned is like one of my absolute FAVS! ❀️️❀️️ Thankyou so much for your lovely comment & it’s great that you like my blog! 😍

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou so much for the motivation, encouragement & support! ❀️️❀️️ Words can’t express my joy when I read such positive comments like yours! I’m delighted that you agree & that you think the post is brilliant! 😍😍 I don’t know why I kept doubting myself when I took the decision to write this post…πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 2 people

  3. AπŸ™ŒMπŸ™ŒAπŸ™ŒZπŸ™ŒIπŸ™ŒNπŸ™ŒG !!!!!!!! Although I must say,I do enjoy makeup and clothes. πŸ˜³πŸ˜‹πŸ’•

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hello!

    I have just started a blogging project and wondered if you’d like to get involved? I think you’ll like the idea. Please check it out, all the details are on my blog. Thank you very much!

    Gracie

    Liked by 2 people

  5. OMG soooo true!
    The thing is in a couple of years, you realize that all those things the “popular kids” were killing themselves over don’t even matter. High school is just a tiny fraction of life and one day they’re going to walk into the real world where people actually appreciate hardwork and originality, and start to regret so many things.
    Great post thoπŸ‘. Just keep being yourself and getting those good grades. It gets better in the end.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. OMG I totally agree with you about EVERYTHING you’ve said! Very well-said! 😍😍 Thankyou so much for reading & telling me what you think! I’m totally glad that you liked the post & think it’s great! 😊😊 Your last 2 sentences are just GOALSS – perfect advice & motivation! ❀️️❀️️

      Liked by 2 people

  6. this post is soo true! like honey, i’m not weird i’m just me! (something the society doesn’t understand) and girl you have lot’s of friends here online and the blogging community is so much better than those fake people. wish if we could meet i would love to get to know you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahahaha – yes absolutely, they just don’t get it! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You’re totally right tho – I do have lots of friends here & the community is awesome! 😍😍 Who needs these bunch of fakers anyway? No one! πŸ˜‰ I’d LOVE to get to know you too & meet you! I can contact you via email & then maybe we can exchange numbers, get to know each other, as well as meet! ❀️️❀️️❀️️

      Liked by 2 people

      1. ikr?! yes, of course that would be lovely! we can dm i already have you on my instagram, i’d love to get to know you! xx

        Liked by 2 people

  7. Hi!
    The first thing that I felt after visiting your blog was how aesthetically beautiful it was.
    Second, this post is amazing. It is so true and I could relate it with so much.
    Third, the quotes that you have used with this are wonderful.
    You did a commendable job. Loved it! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. OH MY GOD! You’re so sweet & kind! 😍😍 I’m SO happy that you loved my post, quotes & that you think my blog is beautiful! 😊😊 Your comment is so touching that I’m actually clapping in delight right now! Thankyou so much! ❀️️❀️️❀️️

      Liked by 2 people

  8. This is such an important topic and thank you for addressing this in your blog. I really appreciate it.❀ I can relate so much to you and it makes me so sad that society is this way. I hope you will not change… which does not mean that you should not grow… but I mean always be yourself and don’t change for the pleasure of others. Stay strong!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Totally agree with every single word you’ve said! 😊😊 I’m also very delighted that you appreciate the topic! Thankyou so much for your lovely words & motivation! ❀️️❀️️ Don’t worry – I’ll grow but I won’t change… πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Stay Strong too! 😍

      Liked by 2 people

  9. What a wonderful post! I loved it and agree with it 100%. One thing blogging has taught me is how important it is to be yourself. (It’s also a lot of fun!) You’re right, if the “fake” ppl would learn to be themselves, they’d be a lot happier. Thanks for this insightful post. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Hey Smiling Dreamer πŸ˜€
    It is great that you posted this – it really builds motivation and inspiration to others because in reality, people feel this, feeling like no one appreciates their ‘true self’. I myself feel this and I feel I am in a similar situation to you. All the quotes and images you placed in this post are so relatable and true!

    In primary school, it wasn’t the best but I did hang out with nice friends but until I came to highschool, especially between year 9 to year 12 – I didn’t have much friends compared to my earlier years because honestly, high school is like a social hierarchy! So much expectations, so much ‘social pressures’ to be this and that, people judging you – it is literally a pile of rubbish! You are right, those people who put people down and do all the bad things are inside ‘insecure’ and do it to feel ‘superior!’ Did you know? You know in high school (not sure if every high school has it), there are essential injections every student needs to take at school so one of those girls who bully others shredded tears after getting injected! Me? I didn’t cry at all and had a smiling face! I learnt from that day how insecure and weak that girl was and that her words and actions show her desperate need to be ‘superior’ to others.

    I am not a morally upright person but those morally upright people are the winners. Those who are immoral will achieve nothing but those moral people who do good things will be the winners of life!

    You said “I’m just a normal girl who loves to hang out with her Mum, blog, get good grades” – that is the way to go! Those who are concerned about useless things will mess up their future but you, with good goals will achieve somewhere worthwhile. Keep it up smilingdreamer, you are a inspiration to all – be a great child to your parents, study hard regardless of social norms, who cares if you have less friends, as long as you get the right ones – quanity does not matter, quality is what matters! Keep storng, I can so relate to you!

    I so agree, people in the internet are so much friendly and understanding! My followers are a wonderful bunch of people!

    You are a inspiration to all!
    Love,
    Doni ❀

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I don’t mind long messages! I totally enjoyed reading your lovely message! In fact, I actually encourage you to write more messages like this! It was a great opportunity to read your thoughts & see how others think/feel! Thankyou! ❀️❀️❀️

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Doni! 😘
      Your words & thoughts are so incredibly touching! It’s a great feeling to know that I’m not the only one out there & that there are others that feel the same. πŸ˜‰

      I’m really really happy & glad that you can relate to my quotes & feelings & that you think I’m an inspiration! That’s such an honour! πŸ˜„πŸ˜

      I totally agree with everything you’ve said. Primary certainly wasn’t the best thing ever – but it was way better than high school. You’re right – it’s just an overload of pressure & assumptions.

      Yeah, we have those essential injections too & it’s usually the popular insecure fakers that throw a huge fit about it.

      I’m totally delighted that you support me! Thankyou so so so much for the amazing encouragement, motivation, & for sharing your valuable thoughts and opinions!

      Quality over quantity is one of my fav ever proverbs & it’s so true! πŸ‘

      I’ve made so much friends online (including you, of course) who genuinely care!

      You’ve seriously motivated me to write more posts like this in the future where I share my feelings & thoughts! Words are so not sufficient to thank you enough for this honest wondefully sweet comment/letter of yours! Thankyou! 😊

      Love,
      Smiling Dreamer ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Lovely post and totally relatable! Even I did a post on introverts a few days back..and to be honest, not only the people of the same age, but also everyone else judge introverts for their quietness..and it sucks! I guess this is the way, a little step, to change the stereotypical thinking of the society!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thankyou so so much for the nomination! ❀️❀️ I’d love to participate! I’m really glad you agree & that you like the post as well as my blog! 😊 That’s so sweet of you! Thanks Again lovely! 😘 Have a great day! 😍

      Like

  12. Hey,
    After reading your posts ,I found that you are similar to me .I’m also a introvert girl who talks less with others ,shy and reserved person .I can understand your feelings very well .Sometime I ask from my soul Why I’m like this ,diffrent from others .But later I realised that it’s a God gift for me .You have a kind soul which is found rare in others.Thats your biggest source of admirationπŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! ❀️
      I’m really glad & deligthed that you can relate to me! Thankyou so much for contributing & sharing your thoughts within this lovely comment! Of course it’s a valuable gift – never ever doubt yourself! Thankyou for your kind words! ❀️😍 Just followed your blog btw – I think it’s awesome! 😊😁😌

      Like

      1. Thank u so much .We are same in nature .Thanks for reading my blogs and I loved your writing .It’s good to be different from others .I have also thought to write my emotions on these ,but you have very well written so I think it’s no need to write it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Your Welcome! I’m glad you love my writing! You should write the post too! Everyone is different & I encourage you to write the post even tho I’ve written about the topic! 😊❀️😊❀️

        Like

  13. Excellent post. I especially loved the pie chart about I introverts. It definitely decribes me during a forum discussion. A major of my time is spent listening. Mostly because I’m interested in what other people have to say first.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Good post! It’s good to see your genuine feelings on here.

    A while ago I dated a girl who was fresh out of highschool and she recounted a lot of the same experiences you mentioned here. Its true: she was an introvert and didnt say much. I figured she’d meant what she did say. Of course, it meant I did loads of the talking! Nonetheless, it was a pretty fantastic relationship and what she didn’t say in words she’d say with a hug or just holding my hand.

    Thanks for sharing! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  15. OMG this is BEAUTIFUL!! You just said it all perfectly and I couldn’t agree with you more!! I love the way you added in so many quotes as well.
    I think it’s really important as well to just keep being yourself and staying unique because the people who judge are probably just not happy with themselves so they put others down? Either way,keep being you girl, and stay amazing! πŸ’—πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMIGOD! THANKYOU SO MUCH! ❀️❀️
      You’re so sweet & kind! 😍 I’m really delighted that you love the post & quotes! Thanks for reading & for your wonderful comment! I totally agree with you – nothing beats being yourself! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

