Discussion · Lifestyle · Tips & Advice

Random Thoughts On Technology πŸ“±

Hi Everyone! 😊

This post should be quite interesting to read – I think! Let’s cut to the chase. It should be lawfully illegal for parents to confiscate our phones and laptops. Yes I’m serious – no kidding. As you might’ve realised, I’ve been quite inactive last week, on WordPress, on Instagram and everywhere really. Why? Because my parents decided to take my phone & laptop for ONE WHOLE WEEK. 7 days. 168 hours. 10,080 minutes. 604800 seconds. Without internet access.

Image result for phones quotes

Apparently, my parents think I’m spending “too much time online” – there’s no such thing, right? The Internet has become as essential as breathing oxygen. Tbh, I was like totally freaking out w/o my phone & laptop. At first, I was like “Ok – I can do this”. But then, I was like 5 seconds away from having a mental breakdown. This got me thinking though, and it inspired me to write a blog post about it! Why was I feeling so down without the internet & technology?

Let’s face it. It’s hard to even imagine life nowadays without our phones, technology and the internet. Everyone has something like phone/internet/laptop on their “5 things I can’t live without” list. The majority start our day each morning by checking our emails & messages or by surfing Instagram and our social media. This is completely normal in this modern society.

Image result for i love my phone meme

But what’s the secret? Why are we all so addicted to our phones and the internet? Believe it or not…no one can answer this question except for YOU. The answers are different for everyone, because we all have various reasons for using our phones. This brings me to my own list:-

WHY I’M ADDICTED TO MY PHONE & THE INTERNET (MAJOR 8 REASONS)

Blogging and the WordPress Community – I love posting regularly, replying back to comments, reading other posts & commenting on them as well as discovering new blogs! This has become so important to me and I can’t not do something I love, right?

Related image

Listening to Music – does this need an explanation? I can’t just stop jamming & listening to my fav songs along with discovering new ones!

Instagram – my most preferred social media app! I just love scrolling down my feed & getting updated by what is happening in the rest of this world.

iPhone Photography – during my day, I find many opportunities where I can just whip out my iPhone Camera and ‘snap!’. This is one of the many reasons why I always like to have my phone on me!

YouTube – I usually like to surf around YouTube and explore, whether it’s new music videos, DIYs, bloggers, movie trailers, and much more!

Image result for explore tumblr

Pinterest – this is where I find my inspirational & motivating quotes! I seriously can’t live without it! It’s also where I find out ideas for crafts and DIYs to do!

Reading Ebooks – I’m a bookworm, so this reason is kind of obvious. I have this more-than-awesome website called ibookpile where I find LOADS of books to read. I also like to read a bit on Wattpad.

Google & The Internet In General – I am a huge fan of doing some research on topics that interest me. It’s a great occupation during my free time and it can be quite useful too! After all, it’s the best and most major source of info in the world, so I might as well use it, right?

Image result for technology quotes


 

Whatsapp & Pohone Calls would definitely be an extra readon, but it mostly applies during school time so I’m leaving it out for now. Of Course, as you can OBviously see my addiction to my phone & the internet is a good one. I believe that all these personal reasons add happiness & pleasure to my life…which is GREAT! But just a quick tip for me & everyone out there: don’t let your phone & technology take you away from spending quality time with your loved ones (e.g. family), because Family Has To Come First, Always & Forever – no matter how much more advancement the World will face in the future. Never spend too much time obsessed with your phone to the extent that you neglect spending time with your family (or anyone you love). Remember that.

Related image

This brings you to the end of this random yet important post for today! Hope you enjoyed! I’m curious though,Β COMMENT Below: Why are YOU addicted to your phone/laptop/internet?


Before I go, I want to wish all Muslims out there a Very Happy Eid! Enjoy It With Your Beloved Ones! πŸŽ‰

Image result for happy eid

Thanks For Reading! πŸ™‚

Au Revoir Pour Maintenant (which means “Bye For Now” – God I really miss French – actually no I don’t miss the icky grammar & verbs)

unnamed2.gif

 

25 thoughts on “Random Thoughts On Technology πŸ“±

  1. Why is phone so important to me? Actually NOT but YES, I can’t explain how phone has become my lover as well as my friend πŸ˜‚. I always check my phone every before and after sleep. Even students at my school are allowed to carry their phones. If there’s no phone, I’m having trouble doing schoolwork, uploading photos while on vacation, discussing important things with friends, spending free time without a phone. Oh! God!I LOVE my phone😱
    HAPPY EID !Hope God bless you more!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. i can relate to your list on so many levels! and i agree, we should never let technology take us away from our love ones. as always great post!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. WordPress, music and whatsapp are the main reasons why I’m addicted to my phone. And I’m well into my adulthood at 22 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Recently, I have quit Instagram, Pinterest and Reddit to reduce the time I “waste” on a daily basis. So far, it’s been working out quite well.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Great post!! I think it’s very interesting to go about your day randomly without technology, especially now because we’ve all adapted ourselves to the lifestyle of using technology so it would hard to pull yourself away from that.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I think I’m addicted to my phone mostly because I love to multitask and it’s easy to switch back and forth between apps instantly. I do keep my phone use healthy though. Like if I’m out with friends I’m fully there. I can’t be on my phone or it feels rude. But yeah Pinterest is my favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. this was super interesting to read and tbh i totaly don’t blame you for freaking out we have grown up with technology so were bound to rely on it in some ways or another, im glad i found your blog πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

