humour · my life

Life Rambling & Updates πŸ€”

Hi Everyone! πŸ™‚

I was actually planning on publishing a COMPLETELY different post today, but something felt kind-of off. Even though I always strive to write engaging content on my blog (which I totally enjoy doing), I feel that I also should try doing more “My Life Updates” and talk about the good and the bad! I know you’re all super-supportive & kind & that you’ll always motivate me no matter what, which is why I opted for a more casual post today where I’ll be updating you on random things in my life! 😊

As you might have realised, I haven’t been posting regularly (just once a week), even though it’s the summer holiday. It’s actually out of my hands though, and I actually wish I posted more. Reason? Drum-roll please….My family & I are moving out of our current house. There I said it.

Nothing too major or heartbreaking actually. We’re going to be moving to another house in the same city (Cairo of course) & the same town, so it’s not exactly a drastic change! Tbh, I’m actually pretty excited for the new fresh start! But that doesn’t deny the fact that it’s an annoying & exhausting process that seems never-ending. To start with, we spent AGES searching & trying to find the most suitable & reasonable flat – which let me tell you wasn’t easy. My Mum is a Perfectionist & takes note of every detail, so finding a flat which has no flaws was very hard! Along with the fact that we were buzzing like bees in the hot blazing sun & weather (40 degrees celsius) following irritating brokers who don’t seem to comprehend our requirements properly. Ahhh the good ‘ol days…NOT!

The next part of the process is another dreaded one, which I’m sure we all hate. Packing & Moving. I just keep asking myself repeatedly “Why Why Why do I have so much stuff?” This is the stage I’m currently stuck at, and…it’s kind of cool, but it sucks! Cool because I keep discovering things that I thought I’d lost or don’t even remember having! Sucks because it’s really tiring & the weather isn’t helping! So…now you know why I was (and am) kind of struggling to keep my blog more updated!


Because of this long moving process, I haven’t been able to enjoy every second of my summer. Sometimes I feel like chilling on bed & watching a movie on my laptop, but instead I’m forced to go flat-seeking or packing! *rolling eyes* Β I’m patient though, and trying to persuade myself that it’s not all bad & that it’ll be over soon! I had a nice couple of outings to the mall & various places over the last few weeks, which I’m very grateful for! Another downside is the fact that my family still haven’t traveled! *sobs in a corner* Every year, we travel either domestically (inside Egypt) or internationally or sometimes both! I was really looking forward to the soothing sea & sand, but for some reasons *ahem ahem Mr Moving* – we still haven’t gone anywhere! There’s still August though….

OK, now that this bit of news is out of the way, I want to move onto another subject (after all the post isn’t going to be all about moving, right?)

Why does everything I want to say seem so hard? *takes deep breath* My IGCSE results are coming out on the 10th of August & I’m like so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so NERVOUS! For those of you who don’t know, I took 8 IGCSE subjects which all required massive effort & hard work, which was also the reason behind my almost 3-month blogging hiatus. Now the results are coming out in exactly 21 days & I get butterflies in my stomach every time I think about it! I keep trying to remind myself that I have nothing to worry about and that I feel that I aced my exams, but still. It’s like they say “Curiosity Kills The Cat” – I’m really curious to know how I did! Of course, I’ll be doing a special “IGCSE Results” post where I’ll be sharing with you my grades & (hopefully) celebrating my success! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

I also have some blogging news to share! Even though I’m not posting regularly (we all know the reason now) – I have LOADS of posts planned as well as a few tweaks & changes you’ll be seeing in my blog layout design, along with my categories! I don’t know when exactly all this will take place, but I promise to do it all as soon as I can! Stay Tuned Lovelies! πŸ˜‰

There’s something else I feel the need to share! You know how each of us have this weak health spot in their body? Some get loads of headaches, others get cramps, others get dizzy etc. Well I have one, and for me it’s awful frequent stomach aches. I’m already weak & skinny, and the exam stress & work I had to deal with before the holidays was beyond my power, which made me even weaker & kind of lowered my immunity & ability to resist pain. Add to the mix the fact that I’m famous for my stomach aches since I was 3, and things can get real bad! What’s even more irritating is the fact that I went to dozens of doctors before & they all tell me that there’s nothing wrong! *facepalm* But still, my stomach is such an annoying wonderful organ in my body! *pulls a face* OK, so maybe I’m not doing my best in giving it the “healthy nutrients” but can you blame me if I felt like eating a few some couple of spoons from a Nutella Jar? If only I knew how my stomach would react afterwards, I would have definitely reconsidered my decisions *sad face* So, that was more of a health update, but hey, if it affects my life…you’ve got to know about it, right?

Moving On. Have you realised how we live in a world of opposites these days? For example: when we’re in the summer, we find ourselves wishing for the winter days & when we’re in winter, we find ourselves longing for the summer! The weather isn’t the only issue where this applies though! Another example: when you’re not looking for a particular something, it jumps out at you & it’s crystal clear where it is. But then if later on you need that certain object, you can’t seem to find it! Lesson Learnt: Life Is Weird. Just a thought – nothing else.

Anyway, I think that’s enough rambling for now! Hope you enjoyed exploring my mind and life, and that this wasn’t too lengthy or boring to read! 😊

Don’t forget to comment! What do you think of this post? Did you enjoy? Do you want to see more posts like this? Or not? Please let me know! 😍

Bye For Now! 😜

unnamed2

52 thoughts on “Life Rambling & Updates πŸ€”

  1. Aww, those stomach aches don’t sound so good! I hope you feel better soon. ❀ And agh, moving is always exciting but SO tiring and exhausting! Packing is the absolute WORST. Ooh good luck on your IGSCE results! I’m sure you did wonderful. 😊 And yesss when I’m writing I need a certain word but I CAN’T RECALL IT… and moments later when I’m not writing, the word comes to me. πŸ˜‚ Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou for the get-well-soon wishes! ❀️ Yesss – I’m glad you agree! I HATE packing! I wish someone would invent like an automatic packing robot – I’d definitely wouldn’t question buying it! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks for the good luck wishes too! You’re so kind – I really hope so! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ Oh My God..YESSS! That happens to me a lot too – I can totally relate! I find it so annoying! πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ Thankyou so much for reading & for your sweet words! 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. All the best when your results come. I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been there. You’ll do well. Don’t worry so much. Sorry about the stomach aches, try to eat well. I hope you get to travel with your family. I’m sure you’ll blog about it. πŸ˜‰ I hope you like your new flat too.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou! ❀️ Your words are so generous & comforting! I’m trying not to worry & think a lot! 😊 I’ll make sure to eat well! πŸ˜‰ I’m really hoping to travel too! πŸ™βœˆοΈ YESSS – w/o doubt I’ll definitely write a blog post about it! 😜 Thankyou so so much for your lovely words! They really made my day! ❀️😍

      Like

  3. Moving is always exciting, but yes sooo tiring. Almost a couple months ago (june 3rd I think?) I packed up my life (quit my job, left my family and relatives etc) and relocated to the USA and got married. We took a bus though, it was 16 hours with delays. The buses were so uncomfy and the wait at customs/the boarder was utterly exhausting and the guy we dealt with was a total jerk. Seriously I thought he was going to detain me and if I didn’t control my sarcasm and attitude he would have. It was so exhausting, and because we took the bus I basically had to leave a lot of my belongings behind. BUT….It was totally worth it and I am so excited to be here. πŸ™‚ Now that we are settled it’s great. So I definitely feel you on how moving can be busy, tiring but exciting.

    Don’t worry about your IGCSE results, it will only make it worse worrying about what you can’t change. I am sure you did awesome on them! Also sorry to hear about your stomach aches, sending positive wishes your way and hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yesss – I’m glad you agree & can relate! πŸ‘πŸ‘ Wow. That’s such a big decision & move, but I applaud you for that! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ It makes me feel as if my moving is going to be a piece of cake & that it’ll be ok! 😊 Good Luck & I hope that you’re happy & satisfied! πŸ™

      I’m trying not to worry – it’s hard tho! πŸ™ˆ I hope so! πŸ™πŸ˜Š

      Thankyou so much for your good luck wishes & positivity & for sharing your own experiences! 😍😍 You are truly wonderful! Thankyou so much! ❀️❀️

      Like

  4. Moving can be so stressful, but actually the clearing out can be cathartic (if you can bear to get rid of some of your stuff that is!) Hope it all goes smoothly. As for your results, try to enjoy the summer before you get them, you’ll do better than you think as I’m sure you’ve done brilliantly! xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yesss I agree! πŸ‘It can help clear a few things up, but sometimes I’m like “Maybe I’ll need this in the future” so I end up keeping some things πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thankyou – I do hope so too! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ Your words are so sweet & reassuring! 😍Thankyou so much for reading & commenting! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m delighted that I made you laugh & that you enjoyed! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ Yesss – I simply can’t resist nutella! I absolutely love it, but my stomach doesn’t seem to agree with me πŸ˜‰πŸ™ˆπŸ˜œ Yay! Thanks for the feedback! I’m sure I’ll be publishing more posts like this in the future! ❀️❀️

      Like

  5. I missed you and your posts so much!! Good luck with the whole moving process, it’s a bit tiring but trust me once you got it all done and you’re actually moving to the new flat you will feel SOOO excited! Aww I hope you feel better soon.❀️ and good luck on
    Your IGSCE results I’m sure you nailed it! πŸ’ͺ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awwww – you’re just so SWEET! ❀️❀️
      I’ve missed your lovely comments too! 😍 Thanks for the good luck wishes! πŸ˜‰πŸ™Yesss – I’m REALLY hoping that everything will turn out to be fun & comfortable! 😊😊 I sure do hope that I’ve nailed like you said! πŸ˜πŸ™ Thankyou so much for your kindness! (Yes, and I can’t seem to wipe the massive grin on my face right now) 😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou! I’m glad you enjoyed! 😍 Yesss I agree! It can be very intriguing to read about other people’s lives! πŸ˜‰πŸ‘ Hahaha – moving is exciting but it’s also a bit tiring πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks for the good luck wishes! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  6. You’ve got a lot going on. I’ve moved many times in my life, so I can sympathize. It’s not fun. I have every confidence that you did awesome on ALL your tests! πŸ‘ But, I wish you luck anyway. πŸ€— 😘 I’m so sorry to hear about your stomach problems. I hope you feel better soon. The soon-to-be nutritionist in me is thinking an allergy to something you’re eating, like wheat/gluten. Gluten intolerance can sometimes cause problems like this. But, these are just guesses. I’d need to know more about your situation. Anyway, Something to think about. Let me know if you have any questions. Send me an email if you’d like. My email address: purplealmondnutrition@gmail.com

    Good luck with your move and test results. Feel better! πŸ™

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes I do! 😁 I’m glad you can relate! It’s not the best experience, but I think it might be worth it! 😊 Thanks for the good luck wishes! I really hope that I’ve done “awesome on all my tests” like you say – I really really do! πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ Thanks for the get-well soon wishes too! Hmmm – an allergy? I haven’t tjought about that, but I don’t really eat a lot of gluten so I’m not sure! πŸ€”πŸ€” Thankyou – I’d love to email you! πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ You’re so lovely! Thankyou so much for reading & taking the time to comment! ❀️❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much for the good luck wishes! ❀️❀️ Yesss – that’s how I’m currently motivating myself – by thinking about how it’ll all end well & that we’ll be happy! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ Aww – I’m super glad you loves it! 😍 I agree – chatty posts are so enjoyable to read! I think I’ll do more posts like this in the future! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ Thanks Again! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Yes to more posts like this!! LOVE IT! Good luck in your exam results, I’m sure you’ve smashed ’em. And moving house- that’s pretty cool, although it does sound tiring and stressful. And your stomach aches, they sound horrible, I’m so sorry you must suffer that! And you’re right, no one can blame you for spoonfuls of nutella. Who can resist, right? xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your comment MADE MY DAY! ❀️
      I’m really happy that you loved it! Thanks for the good luck wishes! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™Hahaha – yes it’s fab but it’s exhausting! πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ They ARE horrible – but I think we all have to suffer! Life isn’t always nice & dandy, right? I guess I’m kind of used to it (not really)πŸ™ƒπŸ™„ Nutella is the BEST! No one can resist! πŸ˜πŸ˜‰ Thanks Again! ❀️❀️

      Like

  8. Love the post as always!!
    Wish you all the best with your move, exams and blogging life!
    I enjoy and find inspiration form you posts so plsease don’t give up on it.
    I have also nominated you for the versatile blog award.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANKYOU for the good luck wishes, and for the nomination and for your sweet words! ❀️❀️
      I’m really glad that you loved the post & I’m super delighted that you enjoy & get inspired from my posts! That’s like so touching & meaningful to me! 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I hope you feel better soon when it comes to your stomach aches❀❀ Ooooo you’re moving house? That’s awesome! I love moving house, I find it so fun! And good luck for your IGSCE results! I’m sure you’ve done amazingly😊 Enjoyed this post – life updates can be the best posts sometimes! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much Lovely! ❀️❀️ Yesss I am! 😁I guess it’s awesome, but it’s also kind of jam-packed with lots of things to do! Get what I mean? πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the good luck wishes! 😊 I really do hope that I’ve done amazing! πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ Yay! I’m very happy that you enjoyed this! Yesss – I agree! Sometimes all you need is some blogging chit-chat! πŸ‘πŸ‘ Thanks Again! ❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou! I’m glad you enjoyed! 😊😊 Thanks for the good luck wishes – I really do hope that I did great! πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ Awww – you think ny blog is great! That’s so kind of you! Thanks! ❀️❀️

      Like

  10. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been struggling with your health! I also regularly have horrible stomach aches (I usually get them because of stress and since I stress a lot…) so I know the feeling 😦 I hope you’ll feel better soon!

    Ahhh waiting for your results sounds nerve-wracking haha. I hope you’ll be so busy moving (which is so exciting! Hopefully you’ll find a great new home πŸ™‚ ) that time will fly by and that before you know it you’ve got your (hopefully great!) results in your hands in no time!

    Don’t worry about not being able to blog regularly and focus on moving/your health/enjoying your vacation – none of us are going anywhere πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much for the good luck & the get-well-soon wishes! ❀️ Yess – stomach aches are terrible.😒 Moving is fine and I am currently busy packing – which is why I shouldn’t really be thinking about my results…but I can’t help it! πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ Your words are so kind! 😊 I’ll focus & I’m sure all my fellow readers will be here for me always – thankyou! 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

