Blogging And Me · Fun For Fun · Lifestyle

Journey Of A Blog Post πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

Hey There Everyone! How’s your day? 😁

Today, I’m going to be taking you through a mind-blowing journey of… how I prepare & write my blog posts! As we all probably know, the making of a post needs loads of time & effort – but it’s always worth it! #obvious There’s a catch though. I soon realised something very important & interesting, which is the fact that (drumroll please) – EVERYONE prepares their posts differently! I find it really fabulous that each of us has this special, unique & creative blogging style! So just to recap, I’m making a post on how I make my posts, ok?(that must be the most confusing statement of the year).

Before I start, I simply have to say that I got inspired to this by It’s Simply Me, Jasmine in one of her brilliant posts (check it out here) where she wrote about the making of her own posts!

MY BLOGGING NOTEBOOK

Yes! Exciting as it may seem, I actually do have a special notebook just for blogging! I keep in it all my passwords for any blog-related page (WordPress, Insta, Tumblr), my blogging goals, bloggers I want to collab with, blog post ideas and anything related to my blog! I find it so cool, since I tend to be forgetful sometimes! πŸ™ˆ


IDEAS FOR MY POSTS

This one is a bit hard to explain, since I constantly get inspired by various things & events, and suddenly *Bing!* a blog post idea is born in my head! Posts by other bloggers, nature, events in my life, something I read on the internet, certain topics that just spring to my mind are all included in my idea-collecting process! Tbh, I think I never run out of blog post ideas (Thank God)! Of Course, I write all my ideas in my notebook! πŸ““

POST TITLE

Another challenging stage(for me)! I always try to think of a title that will grab people’s attention & make them stop scrolling in their reader & click on my post, meaning that it has to be cool, smart & quirky! I also prefer to keep my titles short & snappy rather than long & full of details – I think I like the idea of having a sense of mystery in my titles! Along with all that, I include an emoji in my title – I’m not sure why though, but I think it makes it look more eye-catching. Besides…Who doesn’t like emojis?

WRITE, WRITE, WRITE

I usually write anywhere & anytime, provided that I’m free, I have a device & internet access! I’m not the type of blogger who sticks to a schedule or has a particular time & day in the week to write out posts! So basically, I don’t have loads of ready-made posts in my drafts section waiting to be piblished – I like to go one-by-one! As for the content itself, I simply Β start writing & writing non-stop until I reach the end of a post! I always begin with “Hey” or “Hi” and I usually end with “Bye for now” or “Till The Next Post” and I fear that y’all might be getting bored! But how else am I supposed to start/end?! Do you have any suggestions or are you fine with my usual? πŸ™‚ The quote below represents me & blogging – I totally relate to it!

EDITING & PROOFREADING

This stage is just as important as the last one! I like to read my post many many many (get the picture?) times, just to make sure that I’m happy with it & that my readers will enjoy it! It includes adding & deleting things as well as making sure that I haven’t mis-spelt mis-typed any words!

IMAGES

Memes, Quotes & GIFs always bring the posts to life & I truly enjoy picking them out & linking them to my content! They always make the words more enjoyable, funny & interesting! For some reason, I sometimes usually always like to have my images center-aligned! I think my eyes feel more satisfied when I see them in the center, but I’m still not sure why….

(NEW ADDITION) GRAPHICS +FEATURED IMAGEΒ 

YES! This element is utterly & totally new, starting from this post! *cheers!* As you might have read in my last post, I promised that there’ll be loads of new changes & tweaks in my blog during the upcoming weeks! One of these changes is the fact that I’ll be getting into the habit of setting a featured image which I’ll create using a graphic design maker! Mega Yay! I have to say it’s so fun! I’ve only been experimenting with a few apps & websites, but I LOVE it! I’m actually quite happy with my 1st featured image design, but I want to know what you think! Do you like it? πŸ™ˆ


LET’S CHAT TOGETHER (Kind-Of Newbie)

This part isn’t really new, since I ALWAYS ask you to comment your thoughts/ideas/suggestions or answer a question or two, near the end of my post! What’s new though, is the fact that it now has a name & a graphic image! *cheers again* I got inspired when I saw several bloggers doing it, and I thought “Why Not Make My Own?” πŸ˜‚ It’s pretty simple (hey, no judging, I’m still a beginner) but I’m going with it until I create something better! You’ll be seeing it starting from this post! (Yes I know you just scrolled down to check it out – don’t lie)

TAGS & CATEGORIES

We’re almost there! I think we’re all familiar with this stage! I like to link my post to LOTS of tags because a) why not? and b) it brings in loads of new readers and c) most importantly, I find that I have tons of words to link to my posts! As for my categories, I normally choose the top 2 or 3 categories that go with my post & I’m done! I’ll actually be changing a few things in my category choices soon (along with the promised changes)! I can’t wait!

QUICK READ + PUBLISH

This is only making a quick read-through making sure that everything’s perfect (wait, nothing is perfect…except for my posts, right?) great and then *click* – Your Post Has Been Published! Mission Success *eats celebratory KitKat* That’s when I smile & get filled with curiosity! Will my readers like it? Will anyone read? Will anyone comment? Ooh – I can’t wait to read the comments I’ll (hopefully) get? You know – these kind of thoughts. Surely I’m not the only blogger that gets them, right? *gulps at the idea that I might be the only one*

Do you have a blogging notebook? Do you like featured images? Do you like my featured image?Β Do you use any graphics-maker app/website? Did you enjoy this post?Β 

Thank you For Reading & I hope you have an awesome day! 😁

‘Till The Next Post ❀️



68 thoughts on “Journey Of A Blog Post πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

  1. Great share! I have books that I wrote my poems and some blog posts. Not to mention some letters that I want to send out. I do have some apps to write down ideas when I don’t have my notebook. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing! It was really helpful! I loved it!😍
    I think I am learning a lot just reading your post. I am still exploring blogging. Thank you so much!!!πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s my pleasure! 😊 I’m glad you found it helpful & enjoyed! πŸ˜πŸ‘ Good Luck exploring the world of blogging – I’m sure you’ll grow to love it! Happy to help! ❀️

      Like

  3. I have a blogging notebook, but rarely write in that book. I just write an idea and type it on laptop or phone as draft (without writing post content in the notebook). Your futured images are great! 😊 actually this post inspired me to use my notebook.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should definitely write more in your notebook & I’m happy I’ve inspired you! 😊 Everything these days seems to circle around technology & devices, but if it works for you then no probs! πŸ‘πŸ˜œ It delights me that you think my featured image is good! Thankyou! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much! 😊 Keep writing in your notebook! I’m glad that you think my featured image is “stunning” and that I’ve inspired you – that means a lot to me! ❀️

      Like

  4. Your let’s chat graphic is really cute! So is your featured image. I don’t have a notebook for blogging but I’ve been thinking more and more about it. I think the way you end your posts is fine, but if you want to change it that’s fine too! Just do what you want! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much! I’m so happy that you find them cute! Means a lot! ❀️ You should definitely consider getting a blogging notebook- it does wonders for your ideas & plans! πŸ™‚πŸ‘ Thankyou! I think it’s fine too but I was just a bit worried that readers might be getting bored! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ Thanks Again! 😍

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This may sound weird but one of my favorite steps in the blogging process is actually editing. I just really like polishing up my posts lol. Really enjoyed today’s post girly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YESSS – I actually agree! It’s not weird! πŸ™‚ Making sure your post is fine & changing parts in it can be quite amusing! πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ Thankyou – glad you enjoyed! 😊

      Like

    1. It’s My Pleasure! No Prob!❀️ I’m really happy that you enjoyed reading! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘ You should definitely consider getting a blogging notebook- it’ll do wonders for your blog-related ideas & thoughts! I’m sure you’ll love it! 😍 Thanks Again Lovely! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh I love this post! Images TOTALLY make a post so much more fun and lively — gifs are my favorite. Post titles are so much fun! I usually make mine a little long (but then edit the URL so it’s not as long) and try to make it enticing and witty. That’s a great featured image! I think featured images are really important because they’re what catches people’s eyes! Haha, I don’t think I use ENOUGH tags on my posts! I’ll have to start doing that. Love this post, SD! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awwww – thankyou so much! ❀️ YES – I completely agree! Images are the best and Gifs are my fav too! *high five* They can be absolutely hilarious! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m glad you can relate! I really enjoy coming up with titles! πŸ‘ I soon realised how important featured images are, which is why I took the decision to make use of them! 😎 I’m SO happy that you like my featured image! *squeals* You should definitely use more tags – they attract new readers & your blog traffic increases! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ˆ Thankyou so much & it delights me that you love the post! ❀️❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I have been planning a post like this for ages now, and I totally agree with you in saying that everyone has a slightly different writing style. Great post!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love it! I follow a very similar routine to you, blogging notebook and all. The featured image is adorable. Like you, I only really started using them lately. Do you mind me asking what you used to make it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much! ❀️ Really glad we have similar routines *high five* 😁 Awww – your words mean a lot to me! It delights me that you find my image “adorable”! πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ Sure – I used Canva! I’m still not really familiar with all the graphic makers but I’m getting there! πŸ™‚πŸ˜œ

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I LOVED reading this! I also have a blog plannerπŸ˜„ I love your featured image😍 great read, we have similar (kinda) blog post journey hahaπŸ˜‚ a bit different thoπŸ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’ve just realised that in some aspects, you and I are so similar!! I write about what inspires me, any time and anywhere and I ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWYS proofread. Always. πŸ˜€ Oooh and I’m big on tags – except it took me 2 YEARS to realise that in order for them to show up on the tags, you have to have 15 categories +tags… Yeah I had no idea about that. The differences is that I don’t have a blogging notebook and I don’t add images to my posts.

    By the way, I love your blog so much; I’m about to do a binge read haha!! Your titles are the main thing that draw me in πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY! I’m SO happy that we’re similar & that you relate! 😁 YESSS – inspiration & proofreading are must-haves! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘ Wait…you need to have 15 WHOLE CATEGORIES for it to show up on the tags! Wow, that’s a lot! I never knew that btw! 😳😏 It’s ok – differences attract! We all have different blogging styles & that’s perfectly fine! I LOVE your posts – they’re just SO good (even tho they don’t have images)! ❀️❀️

      Oh My God! That is very very very sweet of you, Elm! It’s such a delight because I’m like a really BIG fan of your blog! 😍😍 Hahaha – read away & be my guest! πŸ˜‚ Awww – I’m glad you like my titles! 😊 THANKYOU SO MUCH AGAIN! ❀️❀️❀️

      Like

  11. This was soooo much fun to read!! I love seeing how other bloggers come up with their posts πŸ˜€ ❀ I do have a blogging notebook, actually, but I'm not very good about coming up with posts in it, LOL! I do a better job of working on and thinking of posts in the Notes on my phone. xD I love all the gifs and memes you put in your posts! They always make me laugh ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Thanks for sharing .I write my posts on evernote.I save all my write ups there and then paste on WordPress.Gif are really attractive to readers ,even I enjoy reading good gifs,pictures .Always help to engage the readers.You are doing really greatπŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ’

    Like

  13. Hey! Sorry to both you but I’ve noticed that you follow my old blog instead of my new one by accident. If you don’t mind following my current one, I’d really appreciate it. You can find me at infinitelyadaydreamer.com

    Sorry for the confusion, and thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Love this post so much! (Also, that new graphic…is cute AF, nobody’s judging it) We have a few things in common with our blogging process – especially the inspiration! There have been times when people have said something and, mid conversation, I’ve had to sneakily bring out my phone and take a note of an idea that they’ve given me xD xx

    Liked by 1 person

  15. That was such a great post!
    I tend to write every post-related idea on my iPhone first because you never know when the idea pops up inside your head. Then, I use my little notebook to write the synopsis of the post, what I wanna include etc.
    I always include featured images, except maybe when I upload my WIPs, but even this is going to change!
    And since you mentioned post ideas, here’s something that might interest you; a book tag and a challenge from me: https://victoriouspages.wordpress.com/2017/08/05/i-am-the-reader-book-tag/

    Have a great weekend! ☺️😘

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Nice Post! Good to get some tips for blogging- since I am a beginner! That’s so funny! I actually do have a blogging notebook to where I write ideas for blogs and sometimes sections of an idea of a post that I like- I thought I was the only one!!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. This was so much fun to read!! I loved it! It’s always really interesting to see how other bloggers work on their posts and graphics and I love how organized you are! I have s blogging notebook as well and it really helps! ❀️😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

