Lifestyle · Ramblings, Rants And Updates · School Life · Tips & Advice

Congratulations And Celebrations! πŸŽ‰

YAY! WOO-HOO! YIPEEE! I’M SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO HAPPY! I did it! I’ve achieved my goal & dream! I can’t believe it! *fist-pumps the air*

Hello Blogging World! πŸ‘‹

Please, don’t be surprised by my behavior, but I am EXTREMELY happy, glad, excited and all the other positive words & feelings!

Why? I hear you ask! That’s because my Cambridge IGCSE Results came out yesterday & they are simply AMAZING!

Me? Successful? In my 9 subjects? πŸ™ˆAll my hard work, effort, self-restraint (blogging hiatus included), motivation and dedication has actually paid off! I did it! I achieved my goal of getting at least 6A*s and not getting a single B or less! I barely got any sleep yesterday and kept waiting (very patiently) till 7am to login & find out my results, but I was in for a VERY pleasant surprise! πŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‰

The second I saw my results…I kept jumping up & down on my bed for 15 whole minutes! It was like I got a sugar rush or something, but I couldn’t help it! I’m giddy with happiness! This is the BEST news ever! *squeals* 😁

My parents are like SO proud of me and it’s the BEST feeling in the Whole Wide World! *claps hands joyfully* Do you relate?

Of course, grades aren’t everything, but one cannot deny that it DOES determine your future! Nothing beats the glowing feeling of success & stunning achievements!

I’ve also learnt an important lesson πŸ€”

β€œThere are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure.” (Colin Powell, retired American general)

If you’ve worked really hard, did your best and prepared properly & thoroughly…you must not worry. Not only because hard work, persistence and determination pay off, but because whatever grade you’ll score will be the best for you. We harvest what we really deserve. Don’t you agree?

This isn’t the only exciting news I have to share! There’s still more. Remember how I’ve been talking about the fact that me & my family are moving houses & currently packing/moving? Well…it turns out we won’t be moving after all! *cheers* We’ll be staying at our current house!

Something with the new house we had planned to go to fell apart and I actually couldn’t be happier (tbh I secretly felt that it wasn’t the best fit for us). I know, I know, the opportunity of getting a fresh start is out of the window, but seriously…it’s got to be better than the hassle of moving! The only thing is…..I had emptied my whole room, so now I’ll have to unpack it again! But I really don’t mind – I had wanted to change the arrangement of my closet & drawers anyway.

As you can see, everything is just soΒ exciting! Finally, I can enjoy the rest of my summer (aka the rest of August) and have fun! I won’t have to worry about my results. I won’t have to pack. I won’t have to do anything that isn’t fun, happy-related, and enjoyable! πŸ™‚

That’s all for today folks. OBviously, this is just like a life update post, but I hope you enjoyed! (Did you?) Let me know!

Have an awesome day! 😍

111 thoughts on “Congratulations And Celebrations! πŸŽ‰

Leave a Reply

